We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Louth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
436
170
69
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
170
69
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennyson suite night porter from start to finish jacuzzi bath afternoon tea great night for sunday lunch main course lovely hotel beef an evening meal food was lovely special occasion one night stay wedding venue following morning pudding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 716 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Lovely bar/restaurant, not a huge lunch menu but we all opted for different salads with chips! Food was delish especially the chunky hand cut chips. Went all out and had banoffee pie but was a bit disappointed as it was deconstructed with no biscuit base?
Service was good and overall we would go again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Coralie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewS9328, Receptionist at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Good afternoon Coralie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our bar and resturant, we appreciate all feed back. We are glad to hear the service you recieved was good.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We have been enjoying coming here for many years for lunch and/or dinner but having visited today and found the new bar manager rather rude and dismissive we didn’t stay and unfortunately won’t be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank greghowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S, Managing Director at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Many thanks for your review, we do take customer care very seriously, I am sure that no one would intentionally be rude, that is not to say I don't believe you though. Obviously I would like to know what happened or was said, I would really like the opportunity to discuss this with you, if you are agreeable please forward a suitable contact number to myself at andrew@oakridgehotels.co.uk and I will call you.

very best regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We had the pleasure of holding our wedding day in the tennyson suite. We called in while passing to ask for information, the hotel receptionist was incredibly helpful and showed us the facilities, we arranged to meet the wedding planner and from the first meeting we knew we had found the perfect venue and was confident the day would be arranged perfectly.
On the day of the wedding everything was perfect, the room looked amazing. The decor is perfect, the food was superb, all the staff worked so hard to ensure the guests were looked after and obviously take pride in their work. All the guests have given comments agreeing on how wonderful it was
Andrew and Katy organised everything so well, the day ran smoothly from start to finish and made sure we could relax and enjoy the day in the knowledge they had it all under control.
We would highly recommend the hotel and staff and cant thank them all enough for making our special day that bit more special

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickthompson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewS9328, Receptionist at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Good morning Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we greatly appeciate feedback. We are happy everything went as you and your bride had planned. I will ensure that your comments are passed on to staff.

Congratulations! and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

To all the team who looked after us so well yesterday at Richard and Tash’s wedding - a massive thank you for all your first class service and delicious food. It was faultless. We give you five stars!

We stayed overnight too in the hotel and our room was lovely and particularly quiet. Full English breakfast capped off a perfect experience - thank you!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 458JLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewS9328, Receptionist at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at The Brackenborough Hotel. We appreciate all feedback and are happy that your enjoyed your stay and the wedding that you attended.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

I’ve been coming here for a couple of years whenever I need a quiet getaway. It’s perfect. The rooms are comfortable and peaceful with lovely rural views. The staff are excellent – welcoming, kind, amenable and professional. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is excellent. From hake with samphire, pea velouté and potatoes (divine) to venison to homemade burgers to homemade fish finger and mushy pea sandwiches – there’s something for everyone. They are also happy to do something simple like an omelette and salad. Their afternoon tea is something to really rave about. Incredibly inventive, packed with loads of tasty goodies – excellent value for money and a great treat. The Brackenborough Hotel never fails me – a great rest, great food, great service.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewS9328, Receptionist at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Good evening Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at The Brackenborough. I am happy to hear that everything was to your liking, we do appreciate all feedback.

We hope to see you again soon.

kind regards
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews