We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rural hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brackenborough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip, rooms lovely and clean, great food, a bit out of the way but overall great stay. Service overall great, but breakfast service could be better it was a bit haphazard with us hAving to ask a few times for things. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_R499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated and all comments have been taken on board, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 635 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wifes mother was seriously Ill in Louth hospital so we booked an overnight stay which stretched to 3 nights. the staff were brilliant especially once they knew why we were staying, They went out of their way to help and made a bad time for us much easier. I couldn't thank them enough for the kindness they showed. The comfortable rooms and good food helped too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1956190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello,

Your kind comments are more than appreciated by the staff at what must have been a most difficult time for you, whenever you are in the area please do not hesitate to drop by as I am sure the staff would be delighted to see you return,

Kindest of Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Brackenborough hotel for two days in January 2013. We did ask for the best room they had available and we weren't disappointed, we got the honeymoon room. A gorgeous and very comfortable super king size four poster bed lovely big tv and gentlemen reviewers get ready for this..........tv in the bath!
The food was superb and saving the best for last.........the service.........how accommodating was everybody, there was a real smile on every face of real people and they could not do enough to make us feel welcome and ensure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible......and they succeeded because it was, thank you.
A very special thank you has to go to both girls behind the bar/in the restaurant especially to Ellice who made recommendations that never failed to live upto their billing. She was also very approachable and professional a real asset to the hotel.........once again thank you and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: All rooms that we saw were lovely but room 105 is the best ask for it the extra is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel on your recent stay, your comments have been passed on to all staff concerned are greatly appreciated,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hasd a fantastic night, great location, great food, brilliant service from friendly staff. If you are planning an event use the Brackenborough Arms Hotel, you won't be disappointed. We would go again, I don't think there is a venue in the Louth area that gets close.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 182steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello Mr Long,

Thankyou for your review on TA, I must say it was an absolute pleasure to be involved in your event, and the staff and myself thank you very much for your lovely feedback,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The perfect place for a romantic break for our anniversary. The rooms are finished to a very high standard which would suit both the business traveler and people looking for the ideal short break. Located 2 miles from the award winning market town of Louth the capital of the LIncolnshire Wolds. There was something to suit every ones taste on the Bistro menu which was served to again a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Thanks for a great evening.

Room Tip: Noise is never a problem as the hotel is situated off the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Brackenborough in the future,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We wanted a relaxed evening before the hectic Christmas period and The Brackenborough didn't fail us. Once again we had an excellent meal with all the fresh local products that we have come to expect. The menu was varied and they were more than willing to accommodate our dietary requirements; nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and we left only after booking for another evening! Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

May I thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to the Brackenborough, and we look forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Six of us went for lunch in the bistro just before Christmas.

Didn't mind so much the 30 minute wait for the main course but then they messed up one of the orders so five had almost eaten their meal before the sixth one started.

After waiting another 30 minutes for our sweets staff informed us that 'the till had crashed' so our order never reached the kitchen, were very nice sweets when they eventually arrived though.

Don't think I will use again, even though the food was very good, until they find someone who can actually manage the place properly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank martin186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saints42york, General Manager at Brackenborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review, firstly may I offer my apologies regarding the shortfalls that you experienced in the Brackenborough Bistro, as this is not the normal standard that you or I would associate with the Brackenborough, with this in mind could I kindly ask you to call me on 01507 609169 to discuss your issues further and to assist with my investigations as I take your comments very seriously, although I will point out that we did have technical issues with our tills on the day you visited resulting in them crashing three times over a very busy lunch period, albeit I do understand that this is of no consolation to yourselves

Kindest of Regards,

Nick Kilmartin,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louth
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
20.2 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Healing Manor Hotel
Healing Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Healing
331 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
23.6 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brackenborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brackenborough Hotel

Address: Cordeaux Corner, Louth LN11 0SZ, England (Formerly Brackenborough Arms)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Louth
Price Range: $107 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brackenborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brackenborough Hotel, tucked away by the Georgian market town of Louth, offers a haven of tranquility coupled with contemporary surroundings and facilities, including our recently refurbished restaurant, The Lounge, offering fresh, seasonal produce with a modern twist. The Brackenborough is a medium-sized independent boutique hotel, with 24 individually designed guest bedrooms. We offer a chic, modern environment in which you can enjoy a romantic weekend break, a family get together, wedding or business convention. Sitting in carefully landscaped grounds, and set back from an easily accessible main road, you’re sure to switch to “relaxation mode” once you arrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brackenborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brackenborough Hotel Louth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing