We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation,”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Pigsty

New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater
Lounge area
Kitchen
Guests with Dogs are always welcome
Garden
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
New 4 Poster
Bath & Shower
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation,”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, safe garden for our dog.Quite and peaceful.Owners very welcoming. Good local walks , local pub pet friendly.
We are looking froward to returning soon tho this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you very much for the kind review, We are pleased you enjoyed your trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and well equiped perfect for a dog friendly get away !”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage was clean and very cosy also dog friendly with enclosed garden. Great location with good access to a number of lovely sandy beaches for dogs and the holiday resorts of Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes ! Would book again thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thanks for the positive review..Thanks for visiting the Pigsty ,please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenbart...
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at The pigsty”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay. Very friendly owners and very well equipped accommodation. Beautiful surroundings and easy access to everywhere. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay at The Pigsty. Sorry the weather wasn't very good .it would be lovely to see you again.
Regards
Linze & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D
Codicote
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“......'what a find!!'”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booked a 4 night break just 'to get away from it all'...it certainly didn't disappoint. We felt like we were in the middle of nowhere, but we were within easy reach of Louth, Mablethorpe and a lovely village pub, where we met the locals and enjoyed a fantastic Sunday lunch.The reservoir gave us a lovely walk. The 'pigsty' was spacious and very comfortable and our hosts were so were helpful and welcoming without being intrusive. Will certainly return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
it was a pleasure to have you stay. Dick &Sue from The Millhouse said to say Hi, please do come again, it would be great to see you. Regards
Linze & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsLah-di...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Aaaaaah .... and relax. Just perfect!”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our short visit in January to this peaceful haven was exactly what we needed after several stressful months. Everything we needed was available – not just for ourselves but also for our dog – and the very friendly but unobtrusive owners stressed that we had only to let them know if we were lacking anything and they would get it sorted. The place was spotlessly clean and beautifully presented, but all this was lost on our pooch who just wanted to play ball in the secure, roomy garden or go out for walks in the quiet surrounding countryside. The nearby reservoir is worth a walk around, and the lane on which the property stands has very little traffic – being a dead-end – so is also great for dog walking. We made a short drive to the sand dunes and beach, perfect as they were natural and uncommercialised; the only folk we met were other dog-walkers, a horse-rider galloping along the shore, and a couple of ‘twitchers’. All in all, the visit was balm for the soul, and we certainly hope to return for a longer visit, if not this year, then certainly the next.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing