We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful - highly recommend!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Pigsty

New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
New King size Double 4 Poster complete with fairy lights
New Fireplace built with back up heater
Lounge area
Kitchen
Guests with Dogs are always welcome
Garden
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen
New 4 Poster
Bath & Shower
Entrance
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When visiting family we booked at the Pigsty, The self contained apartment was well equipped, with a living, dining, kitchen and bedroom area. It was lovely and clean with fresh eggs and homemade cakes as a welcome treat as well as menus and details of places to eat. For us it was an ideal base and just 15 minutes drive from Cleethorpes where we visited the armed forces weekend. Will happily book again when we visit

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deans354
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful/well equipped/dog friendly accommodation”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the pigsty as it wasn't too far away from home and we wanted a relaxing/peaceful break with our dogs. We had a very warm welcome on arrival and fresh eggs/homemade cupcakes and milk. There were towels/toilet rolls/tea/coffee/sugar extensive information about the area and plenty of things for the dogs - treats/towel/mattress/bowls etc. I have never been to such a well equipped accommodation. There is a DVD player/many DVDs/books and games. I cannot rate this place highly enough it is so quiet. We are totally relaxed. I would love to come and stay again. Well done for a great job. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainew...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with my mum for the weekend and we couldn't have been more welcomed. Complimentary eggs and home baked cakes. Delicious! Everything was clean and comfortable and would recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely relaxed feeling
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dena A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfect place to chill out.”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the Pigsty. We and our large dog couldn't have been made more welcome or comfortable. We were greeted with home made cupcakes and treats for our dog. The cottage is clean, well equipped and uncluttered with plenty of large towels. There were even towels for the dog. The garden is secure. Surrounded by quiet countryside, there's plenty of great walks and the huge, virtually deserted beaches are less than 30mins away. Owners extremely helpful and discretely accessible. Couldn't fault anything - just could have done with a few more carefree days.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele_Kea...
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doggy Heaven”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I initially chose The Pigsty for its enclosed garden - a bonus for anyone with dogs. I then chose it for its size and layout.
On arrival I was given a lovely welcome by Christine. True to the other reviews there were home-made cupcakes, freshly laid eggs and a pint of milk. Very thoughtful and welcoming after a long journey. There were also treats and towels for my dogs, and a dog mattress. There is loads of information on places to visit, including dog-friendly pubs and beaches.
The private, enclosed garden was a good size (ideal for the dogs) with a good view across to the reservoir. The weather was lovely so I was able to take advantage of the garden table to sit outside.
Everything was clean and well appointed. I can't think of anything I needed that wasn't supplied (including a hairdryer which I forgot to bring).
I hope to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend retreat”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every thing from welcome to the property was a positive experience .The surrounding area was safe , beautiful and we felt able to relax and enjoy our time . I feel it was value for money one the nicest places I would welcome chance visit again .

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing