We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very rushed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bollywood Fusion

Bollywood Fusion
Ranked #38 of 95 Restaurants in Louth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Louth
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very rushed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We ate here last night, having booked mid week. The table was booked for 8 o'clock, from the moment we were sat down at the table we felt very pressured into ordering our food and had very little time to peruse the menu!!! The food was good but we felt very rushed through our meal, and at 9 o'clcock a waiter came and asked us to move as they needed our table, There were only 2 people waiting for a table and they had only been there a couple of minutes. We had only just finished our meal. Perhaps they need to think more carefully when taking bookings. Will not be going back in too much of a hurry!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank V125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Easily the Best Indian in Louth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Having given it time to settle down we went last night early 16 Feb was not disappointed its on a par with Atul Kochhar's where we have eaten The food was hot well cooked well presented very good service the taste was totally different to identical dishes tried elsewhere staff very friendly and helpful will definately go again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buzzing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Bollywood last night with friends. Decor is modern, bright and quite different to other local eateries. The menu is extensive but not expensive. The food was good, if anything the portions are a little too large. The service on the whole was ok, a bit chaotic, but in the end everything we ordered arrived. The atmosphere was buzzing and quite loud, again different to other local places. If you're planning on going on a Saturday book a table or you may be disappointed. I look forward to returning. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Hazel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
233 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very average indeed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday night and it was very busy with a buzz unusual for the little market town of Louth which was good to see. However food was not great, my lamb was tough - food arrived in waves. Wine expensive for cheap plonk. Tanles small and rickety and limited toilet facilities gor the number if covers. Service was poor.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, good value but very noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Saturday after Valentines night might not have been the best time for our initial visit to this curry emporium as the open dining experience left a lot to be desired. The noise levels were off the scale and a meal with friends nearly turned into an impromptu mime session. That is the bad bit of the review finished.

The food was great, the staff were attentive and smiled, drinks were reasonably priced, the waiter knew the menu well. It beats the other curry restaurants in Louth into a cocked hat.

It is a " must go back" for us but at a time when there is less noise

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dunali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bollywood Fusion also viewed

Louth, Lincolnshire
Louth, Lincolnshire
 
Louth, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Bollywood Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing