We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous luxury stay -”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax in our master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relax in our master bedroom
Relax in the private rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen O
1 review
“Fabulous luxury stay -”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from a long weekend break at Byford Lodge, where I visited with husband and friends. The welcome on arrival was very personal, with a slate written with a personal welcome message to us, along with a personalised note. The welcome basket left on the side, containing homemade bread, flapjack, butter, milk and wine was greatly appreciated and enjoyed. The facilities were excellent and of a very high quality and the little extras, such as dressing gowns, DVD selection, books etc were a nice touch. The location was excellent, being central and close to shops, places to eat and drink and also close to countryside, where we could enjoy a lovely walk. We all commented how beautiful the lodge was and what a relaxing weekend we had. We would all most definitely stay at the lodge again and have already recommended it to friends and family. A massive congratulations to the owners Josie and Iain for creating such a lovely getaway and for making the lodge so welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: not applicable everything was wonderful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely review Karen, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house well worth a visit.”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is attached the the owners house. There are two parking spaces out front. We arrived to a beautiful welcome hamper which was a lovely touch. Inside is small but beautifully decorated and fitted out to a high standard. The living and kitchen are open plan. The kitchen has everything you need including a washing machine. The master bedroom is a good size with a lovely ensuite. The other bedroom is also a good size with a lovely ensuite but no wardrobe. Both the living room and master bedroom have French doors out to the small patio area at the back. I would highly recommend staying here to explore Lincolnshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely bedrooms
Liked least: No wardrobe in second bedroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to be”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Wanted somewhere to stay not far from home, party of 3, our daughter is a wheelchair user.
Absolutely loved this place! All the little extras that have been so well thought about, from the welcome basket and delicious food in the freezer, to the way the lodge has been planned out and decorated! Spotless and luxurious .
Josie popped to say hello, but letting you get on with your holiday whilst being around if needed has also been thought about!
Stepping off the Main Street to a haven of tranquility best describes Byford Lodge!
Louth itself has so much to offer, living nearby we only ever come to the main shopping area, however this time we treated it as a holiday, and found what alot Louth has to offer! Very friendly atmosphere!
To enhance your stay try the therapies Josie kindly arranged with Val Hopper.
All in all a very memorable stay and will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wow factor
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevehobf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well presented and great for access to Louth”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Accomodation is a large annexe just outside Louth centre. It is beautifully presented and very well equipped. The freezer contained several pre-made frozen meals, which after a long Sunday drive, were much appreciated and very tasty! There was also a brilliant welcome basket with wine, large loaf, butter some sweets etc.
Excellent base for us to research the area we are considering moving to.
Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bath! 'Welcome' sign/basket/email etc (great customer service)
Liked least: Bed little too hard for us, probably fine for others as we prefer a softer mattress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam_johns...
UKtraveller
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Classy and well placed accomodation.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

On arrival we found the accommodation to be exactly as described, spotlessly clean, comfortable, yet with added touches that make the property that bit 'extra special'.

A note and welcome pack full of goodies were particularly welcome after our journey, and it was wonderful to relax in such tranquil and quiet surroundings.

Byford Lodge itself is (for those without a car), no more than a few minutes walk from the local supermarket and a few hundred metres walk brings one into the main town where there are a number of 'independant' shops selling all manner of local eats, as well as a some excellent restaurants.

From the Bus Station there are regular hourly services into Skegness, Mablethorpe and Lincoln that visit various villages en route (just beware and be sure of return times, some finish early!). Mablethorpe as we expected was quiet owing to the time of year, but we still managed to enjoy a rather blustery walk near the beach and the seal sanctuary. Lincoln is stunning, we definitely recommend Steep Hill (it really lives up to its name) where there are some interesting little shops and boutiques. The Cathedral is breathtaking, as we visited work was being done to the outside (repairs we think) but it was no less imposing or beautiful.

Louth itself is a pretty and welcoming place, old, well maintained buildings, character and modern pubs, shops hidden up alleys. Follow Westgate into Westgate fields and onwards to Hubbard Hills and your in the countryside, where there are a number of 'walks' covering anything form a few miles to a full days hike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Master bathroom and comfy bed.
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, much appreciated and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the facilities and the overall quality
Liked least: Mattresses too firm for our preference
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JamesandM...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So absolutely perfect that you'll never want to leave!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It is hard to describe just how magical Byford Lodge really is! From the moment you turn into the gates you are enveloped in a feeling of peaceful tranquility. The lodge itself is truly luxurious and fitted out to a very, very high standard while still managing to induce a really comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The credit for this must surely go to the owners who have not only thought of everything but who are also very welcoming, with some lovely personal touches to greet us on arrival. Although the owners (who actually live next door) were away on their own holiday during our stay they still found the time to text us to make sure everything was ok, a lovely touch that we really appreciated. Location wise it could not be any better, only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre yet still managing to feel secluded and private. None of us wanted to leave at the end of our holiday but we all vowed that we would definitely be returning to Byford Lodge, and sooner rather than later! We couldn't fault anything which contributed massively to us all having a fantastic holiday in Louth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 5 star luxury!
Liked least: Nothing, it is faultless!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing