We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SIMPLY AMAZING”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Hallway
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Bedroom 2, Zip and Link bed so you have the choice  of twin room or super King, please let us know
Hall way
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Bedroom 3 
Twin room
Sofa-bed in Lounge area
Sofa-bed in Lounge area
Sofa-bed in Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Dinning area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Guest book reviews
Guest book reviews
Decking area
Decking area
outside area
decking area
Lounge kitchen area
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick members only indoor pool, and spa included in your stay
Kenwick golf course, not included please made separate booking
Kenwick golf course, not included please made separate booking
Bluebells near the Lodge
Grounds that our Lodge is in
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann-Marie...
Malta
1 review
“SIMPLY AMAZING”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Well to start off with Diane is an amazing lady very helpful. Place is fantastically kept and the appliances are all electric and very but very Modern. We had from dishwasher, washing machine with dryer, liquidiser (which was amazing as I had two young girls) and even a Hair Dryer. Place is all centrally heated so it was wonderful to be warm and cosy on the inside while watching the rain. nothing else to add other than HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Diane and the Kenwick park Hotel for keeping the place so nice and clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen/living and back terrace overlooking woods :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brizey64
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrific Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first holiday in Lincolshire and we picked a perfect location to explore this magnificent county. Larch Lodge is a very well equipped and extremely comfortable place to base yourself for the duration of a holiday. The beds are extremely comfortable and the general ambience of the lodge lends itself to relaxation. Although the onsite leisure facilities were not available during our stay, more than adequate arrangement were made for us to use the lovely facilities in Louth. We would heartily recommend the wonderful beaches on the Lincolnshire coast and a must for any family with kids is Rand Farm. We would recommend Larch Lodge and Kenwick Woods without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious.
Liked least: Could possibly do with reviising the kitchen inventory
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaZara
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Peaceful and Well Equipped - we loved it!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from half-term week at Larch Lodge. The Lodge itself is so lovely and clean, all the bedrooms a really good size, and fabulously comfy beds. The kids adored the bunk bed room. As for the main living area, it's so well equipped with beautiful kitchen and so many utensils it was perfect for us as two families of foodies who cook a lot. The area is really lovely, the people in Louth so friendly, and we strongly recommend the Royal Oak pub which is an easy stroll away over the golf course.

Great spot, we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! Just the most perfect retreat for a family getaway”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

With 3 young children under 6 holidays are a mission in themselves but our 3 days at larch lodge were the most relaxing and magical days ever spent away together. Amazing location, beautiful lodge, all the amenities you could ever dream of and the children wanted to move in after the first night. The hotel facilities were beautiful and the kids had a great time in the pool. Can't wait to go back again. Thanks Di :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avf1984
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from a weekend here and all we can say is....wow! From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left we had an amazing stay. We did get a bit lost when we arrived....sat nav took us the wrong way (turn onto the Mablethorpe road!) and then again when we were looking for the lodge but that was probably because it was dark! However, once we found it, it was perfect. I can honestly say it had everything we could have wanted or needed - fully stocked kitchen, things to read, watch and listen to in the lounge, amazing location, comfortable rooms, Monty.....I could go on! It's beautifully furnished and provided us with a fantastic opportunity to escape and relax away from the stresses of being at home with our children! Can't recommend highly enough :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules243
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing time”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful midweek break we had from the moment we walked through the door of the lodge. 'WOW' every room was just amazing, the lodge was so spacious it was home from home. We could have lived there it was so relaxing for my parents.

The leisure facilities were great, swimming pool, squash and golf were ideal for the family along with the picturesque Woodland walks.

Woodside wildlife park was an enjoyable day just 5 miles outside of Lincoln. Louth market (Wednesday) is another adventure with a walk to Hubbards Hills.

Definitely recommending this lodge to others and planning to return again. Thanks Di

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning beyond belief.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

If you ever need a place to just pick up and get away - this place hits the spot. I personally found solitude and relaxation in a lavishly equipped, warm, tranquil lodge. The environment found within the lodge is exceptional and deserves to be on the cover of an ideal home magazine.

I have recommended this lodge to all my family and friends, to which future bookings have been made.

Words fail me on reviewing this lodge as it's something that has to be seen and experienced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Monty the moose!
Liked least: don't be daft, it was awesome
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing