We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brewers Fayre Burton House

Brewers Fayre Burton House
Ranked #34 of 164 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Late lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although we arrived at a very busy time we were soon shown to a table. We found the staff to be friendly and attentive and having placed our order the food arrived promptly, and was very good at what we thought a very reasonable price. We shall definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    156
    93
    43
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd chance to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having walked out of The Mill becuase it was so awful, next option Burton House. The staff were attentive but not overly intrusive, the food was good and value for money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93Ryan, Manager at Brewers Fayre Burton House, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your review Gail regarding your visit to the Burton House. We are pleased to see you chose to dine with us & that you found our menu good value for money as well as our team being attentive, something we like to pride ourselves on and we look forward to hear from you again in the near future.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy food n amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went in for lunch, came back for dinner and had an all you can eat breakfast too. Food was great, service was really good and the breakfast was great. Was really impressed by the service in the morning, they couldn't do enough for you and I was really impressed

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLisa_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93Ryan, Manager at Brewers Fayre Burton House, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for visiting the Burton House and posting your review which is appreciated. I am pleased you were impressed by your visits, the food and the service, something which we pride ourselves on & for your top marks in rating!

We hope to see you back again soon

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“"dj who?" no i said "deja vu"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

"pint of stella please".No stella. "No problem,i'll have bud instead". No bud. Hang about this sounds familiar, that's exactly what happened last time we came in three months before! Anyway even though the manager seems not to be too hot on the ordering side of things,him and his staff are really friendly and make you feel welcome,so no worries. We had something to eat in the evening,i had the mixed grill, there were no mushrooms though. All tasted nice but if ihad to give them what I thought it was worth I would knock 3 quid off each meal. We stayed over night in the premier inn next door and in the morning came back over for the all you want to eat breakfast. Fantastic this time round, hot and tasty,just like myself !! last time we came we had to wait over 35 mins for breakfast to turn up,but not this time,very prompt,and the waiter chap was a friendly,helpful guy who made sure we had all we wanted.Good on yer chap. the only thing I would say is,i wouldn't wear white or light coloured garments as the chairs in there are in need of a really good clean or the covers need replacing,a lot of them were terrible. Oh and by the way the manager promised me that the next time we are up he's going to make sure he doesn't run out of draught stella.which [and im gonna grass him up here] he told me before he left off,that his mrs had done the beer ordering lately...........hope you read this luvvie. lol. thanks and see you again. If I could I would give 3 and a half stars

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93Ryan, Manager at Brewers Fayre Burton House, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Mark H,

First of all thank you for taking time to review your recent visit at the Burton House in Boston as your comments are valuable to our performance. From time to time we do unfortunately run out of stock & only stock more of our best selling products but in this case it seems like it has happened on more than one occasion so therefore we apologize. Since, we have made sure that Bud will be made available & have started to stock more of this alongside Stella, as this is our summer drink & seems to be increasingly popular with our guests.

I am pleased to here that on your second visit we have managed to provide you with a fantastic Premier breakfast & are pleased you enjoyed it. Since your review project marigold has hit our restaurant, this is a nationwide cleaning program set up by Brewers Fayre. On your next visit to the Burton House you will certainly know the difference with the seats & carpets.

Once again thank you for reviewing our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
175 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cheap lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a Saturday lunch which was cheap and quite pleasant. Service was good especially for a Brewers Fayre. The meals came quickly and the food was good (jacket potatoes and a Smothered Chicken). Only gripe was the disabled toilet had terrible access by way of a tight corridor and the door opened outward. When pushing a wheelchair in there is not enough room to get past the chair to open the door!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinsliders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
93Ryan, Manager at Brewers Fayre Burton House, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at the Burton House and taking the time in which to do so. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch (Smothered Chicken being the most popular meal! Good Choice!) with the service being quick and efficient. Your comments about the service have been passed onto the rest of the team & this is something we pride ourselves on.

We will be looking into the disabled access toilets to see if there is anything that we can do to improve this facility, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Burton House also viewed

 
Boston, Lincolnshire
 
Boston, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Burton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing