We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore Lincolnshire”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Front View
Front View
Lounge
Wood Burner
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Cupboard
Fridge Freezer
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
View from the bedroom across the fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willandsu...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Lincolnshire”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We used this as a base to drive out and explore an area of the country we knew little about.
It was perfectly placed and well equipped.
Caroline was so helpful and a delight to deal with.
The cabin is luxury for 2, and secluded enough to allow us to relax with an evening meal after a long day sightseeing.
Plenty to see and do within an hours drive (Sandringham was a little over that) Lincoln, Peterborough, Stamford and Skegness were all good days out . Lots of WW2 bomber command sites to visit too.
We were there for a week in the middle of a heatwave, so didn't use any heating, Caroline supplied a fan after the first hot day.
Well maintained clean comfortable accommodation.
Directions supplied were perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Minor traffic noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sean v
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic break, excellent accomodation,”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Caroline could not have equiped the Cabin any better. A very clean welcoming accomodation. Great surroundings, even though the weather wasnt the best, we both enjoyed the stay and would recommend this dwelling to anyone.

Was really upset when the break came to an end, it was a real home from home.

Caroline even gave us her own milk when we arrived so we could have a drink after our drive.

Thanks again Caroline, looking forward to seeing you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean, well equipped, easy access to lots of local attractions
Liked least: Holiday ended so quickly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDotty
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Star Luxury”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Walking into the Cabin was like walking into a 5 star luxury apartment. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy all the fixtures and fittings were high quality and well cared for. Often when entering holiday lets you are faced with odours from the previous occupants or musty and damp smells but nothing of the sort here it felt like home, even the towels were soft fluffy and scented with conditioner.

Caroline has a real eye for detail and nothing was overlooked she has thought of everything even tea coffee and choccy biscuits! The bed was super comfy and the reclining sofa was a real treat.

We are really looking forward to our next visit

Although the cabin is in the middle of nowhere it is close to a busy road so be prepared for traffic noise which after a couple of hours doesn’t bother you anymore.

Thank you for letting us stay at the cabin and we look forward to coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury of home from home
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Thanks you so much, it was lovely to meet you both and thank you for leaving the Cabin so wonderfully clean and tidy. I very much look forward to welcoming you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeDavey
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin - lovely area - lovely host!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was an exceptional cabin - roomy, well equipped, very clean and in an ideal location. Caroline had left us some useful basic supplies in the form of milk, eggs, etc so we did not need to dash off to the shops on the first evening. There is plenty to see and do in the area including visiting the Lancaster at East Kirkby, the Battle of Britain Flight at Coningsby, a range of National Trust and English Heritage sites and even the 'delights' of Skegness!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the Cabin - and at a very reasonable price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutly lovely”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

very nice and clean cottag and big comfy bed
Caroline is a awesome :-) She made my stay very easy and did everything possible to make my stay great. It was not a problem to bring my Dog there was a great foot path to walk near the cottage
It was lovely that there was a wood fire oven and wood so it was very comfy at night
Next time im near this area i will definitly stay at her cabin again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cabin”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed in this cabin for a long weekend for a valentines retreat. Caroline made us feel very welcome ensuring we had enough wood and also supplied milk in the fridge on our arrival, also excellent communication by email before going on holiday. The cabin is a lovely quiet place to go for a couple! Had everything we required including kitchen utensils and also a washing machine! The wood burner keeps the cabin very warm and cosy. A tiny improvement would be a more powerful shower however this is down to personal preferences and having no wifi however Caroline explained she is working on this! Really would recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burner!
Liked least: HAving no wifi and the shower (lack of power).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here for 2 night last weekend. Had a fantastic stay. The cabin was spotlessly clean and couldn't have asked for anything else, the kitchen is very well equipped and there was milk in the fridge and tea for our arrival. It was quite cold but understandable for this time of year! But as soon as we got the fire going we soon warmed up, and there are radiators in each room which soon warm up too. The owner Caroline is lovely and doesn't mind being called or showing us around! I would definitely stay here again, it is wonderful value for money and great for a nice cosy weekend away. Only issue was the wifi, but was told that this will improve in the new year. Very modern cabin and overall a lovely stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing