We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We've stayed at the White Hart 3 or 4 times in the last 2 years, visiting family in Boston, and taking advantage of offers that make it virtually as cheap as the Premier Inn! I'd seen reviews about the noise, and we've stayed there when there have been lively wedding receptions, but we've always asked about our room when we book, and the staff have kindly made sure we were away from the noise, and that our room is suitable for us (4 year old on a sofabed, baby in a cot). We've found the rooms are modern and comfortable, and love the White Company toiletries. Some of the rooms are smaller than others (it's a very old, and beautiful building) but as I say, we ask when we book. The lack of a lift is a shame, but my brother manages with severe arthritis (albeit slowly!). The breakfast is delicious, including good local sausages, the restaurant is smart, the bar is lovely for morning coffee and cake and the outside area is lovely on a sunny day with a view of St. Boltoph's. Finally the staff have always been more than helpful, from initial booking queries to giving us a late departure when my mum was unwell. The man on reception (who is nearly always there!) is friendly and helpful, and even looked after my baby's milk in his fridge! Best hotel in Boston. We'll keep returning!

Room Tip: Just ask when you ring to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Balzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 993 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at the White Hart Hotel last weekend (10th, 11th May 2013) and found the hotel to be fantastic. The staff were so friendly, happy and helpful and definitely get a 10 out of 10 , Hotel location excellent , food in restaurant was excellent, room excellent. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends & family & we will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having had a lovely stay at the White Hart late 2012 we decided to book another weekend break and were so pleased that we did.

The staff were, without exception, attentive, helpful, friendly. They seem to be happy at work which made being there an even more pleasurable experience. Alan, the manager, leads by example.

Our room was wonderful, spacious and overlooking the May Fair. While there was music and expected jovial noise from the fair it ceased at a reasonable time and wasn't intrusive. We were close to the function room which was hosting a wedding reception and the music there also stopped at a reasonable time.

Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, and they catered to my partner's special diet having contacted them mid week before our arrival. We also lunched at the hotel and were again impressed with the quality and freshness of our meals.

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff, from offering to carry our bags to the room to providing cotton and needle needed to mend a top. We find the White Hart to be a wonderful, central location for our breaks away from the stresses of everyday life. We arrive, we are well taken care of and when we leave we feel relaxed and contented. It just doesn't get any better than that for us.

Will we visit again. Without a shadow of a doubt. (In fact we booked our next visit before we left!!)

Room Tip: Feature room is worth the money for that extra special treat. We have also stayed in other double ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Friendly staff, excellent breakfast and a nice room. We were a little disappointed with our view (looking at an enclosed roof with rubbish on) and it was sometimes noisy due to wedding guests but over all a pleasant break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly_lou_dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked a weekend break to see the The Spalding Flower Parade.We had a great weekend as the food and room were fantastic and value for money.There is plenty to do with great boat trips (Marine boat trips)and wildlife reserves.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on the Dinner Bed & Breakfast rate. The hotel is very well located and has a free car park. We arrived on a Wednesday which is market day, and were able to leave the car in the car park and wander round the market while our room was prepared. All the staff we met, whether behind the desk, in the restaurant or in housekeeping were very friendly and most helpful. We found this to be a convenient centre for visiting not only Boston but this area of Lincolnshire. We visited Spalding (for the daffodils) and Lincoln. The rooms are typical of an old established English hotel and the meals in the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) were very good indeed. We were glad that we had booked half board. If you are looking for a central, old fashioned hotel with great staff, good food and a free car park, you won't regret choosing the White Hart, Boston.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a two night bed and breakfast deal, so it was a bargain for us and offered us a good weekend break. The hotel is very centrally located, the building has a lot of character and a lot of stairs. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of hot options. Our room had everything you need, the décor was a bit dull but the bathroom was newly fitted out and both room and bathroom were very clean. The best bit was the view from the bedroom window of Boston Stump (the church) and that our room looked over the river. Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff I would stay here again if visiting Boston as it was a good location to tour Lincolnshire from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyB704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
6.4 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
301 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#4 of 6 in Boston
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New England Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,039 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
24.2 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House

Address: 1-5 High Street, Boston PE21 8SH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN White Hart Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#4 Business Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $95 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House Boston, UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing