We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Having stayed at this Hotel, on three occasions, my wife and i cannot fault this Hotel. Please use it, if you like cleanliness, Value for money,a great place to eat with good choice of menu. Staff who are very helpful and polite.You will definaltey not be woken by noise. Your room will be spotless, airy, bright, with very comfortable beds. Kat the receptionist was very proffesional and always had a big Smile. As we say A Great Place To Stay. Stanley46

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
We are delighted that your return stay at our hotel was a good one and you continued to receive the great service our team here are committed to giving our guests. Kat especially will be thrilled to receive your feedback, along with the rest of our team it is really important that our guests have a good nights sleep in clean comfortable rooms. Thanks for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    198
    55
    15
    10
See reviews for
209
226
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We only stayed for one night, and made the final decision to come to the Premier Inn from the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were very late arriving, but there was no problem (I had rung earlier in case this would affect the booking and been reassured it wouldn't). The room was very clean and very well equipped. We had a bit of noise from some people arriving back late, but only for the sound of them opening their room doors. It was a very warm and muggy night, but the room was equipped with an electric fan which we used.

The shower had a good big head on it, and it delivered a very relaxing powerful and hot shower - no dribbles of luke warm water here.

The breakfast was fine - I found the scrambled egg a bit sloppy but that is down to personal taste. We certainly had more than enough choice with both food and drink, and availed ourselves of a right feast!

I have stayed previously at Holiday Inns (via work) and Best Westerns, and if Boston is an example of Premier Inns across the country, it is going to be the chain which gets my first choice of custom in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripperUppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stafford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

This was not a business trip,nor was it a leasure trip as we were arranging the funeral of my wife's mother. We stayed for three nights and some staff were aware of the reason for our stay. All staff were extremely helpful, kind, considerate and thoughtful - exactly what was needed at such a traumatic time. We stayed for 3 nights and ate in the restaurant each night. We have stayed in several Premier Inns previously but the food in this restaurant puts it at no.1. We have to return to Boston to tie up loose ends, rest assured seeking accommodation will be the least of our problems as we will be happy to return. Boston is far from being my favourite place in the world, but it is almost worth a visit just to stay at the Premier Inn!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelviewsstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2010
Thank you very much for letting us know that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Your comments regarding our team members and the great food and service received in our Burton House Brewers Fayre will be followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to delivery the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

I've stayed in this hotel twice now, once in summer, once in November. 1st time the hotel side was fine. The restaurant was busy and as a lone female traveller, uncomfortable but bearable.
The November visit, the receptionist was having a bad day. From the moment I arrived all she did was complain about computer problems...hey we've all been there, I could empathise! But when she started to complain about the other receptionists (being male obviously they were all disorganised, useless and caused her more work) I thought that wasn't good.
Then, she overcharged me for breakfast (I found out the following morning when offered a full breakfast, I only ever have continental)

The restaurant in the evening was very busy. Being on my own there were limited small table options. So I was seated in the aisle by the front door next to the queue for the bar!

A marvellous experience, I was jostled by people standing there whilst I tried to eat, stared at as they queued and generally felt really really awkward. It's bad enough having to eat on your own when you are away on business. Being sat in a gangway makes it so much worse!

On getting to my meeting the following day I have established where there is a better hotel where lady travellers are looked after! I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imalwaysontheroad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2009
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise that the service received in our hotel and restaurant did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team of our Boston hotel. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the comfort of all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be acted upon. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

Staff very helpful and friendly, room and bathroom spotless and very comfy bed too. The selection of food for breakfast was excellent, really fresh and well worth the price of £7.50 "eat as much as you like" (fresh fruit salad, organic yogurt, fruit juices, cereal, toast/croissants and the full English breakfast too plus coffee/tea etc.). I will definately stay here again when visiting the area - highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHREDDER1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Thanks so much for your review. It is great to hear that you had an comfortable stay with us. We are so pleased that our clean and comfortable rooms, helpful team members and Breakfast facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

Have stayed in a few Premier Inns and this is the best one yet. Excellent room with large king size bed, superb shower, and a nice surprise , a TV with all the Freeview channels on it. The Brewers Fayre next door was also first class, with an great choice of menu,especially if you had the two for £9 deal. Very spacious restaurant, clean and very comfortable.Large car park, and Boston not too far away. This is even better value if on the £29 a night promotion. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyno3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your room and service provided during your stay. At Premier Inn our objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service and a good value quality stay. It is great to hear that you booked using our £29 offer our website has all the details of this offer and availability. Once again thank you for you review we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, Kent.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

Clean, comfortable and efficient service - pretty much everything you want from a budget hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2009
Thank you for your feedback
It is great to hear that our hotel and service met with your expectations and ensured a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
1.7 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
5.2 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
8.0 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The New England Hotel
15.3 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Address: Wainfleet Road, Boston PE21 9RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#1 Family Hotel in Boston
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Boston and you'll have the best of Lincolnshire's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Rev up the adrenalin with a day of stock car racing at Skegness Stadium. Step back in time at the Pilgrim Fathers Memorial and Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Or lap up the great British seaside at Skegness. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Brewers Fayre meal and our huge comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A52 Skegness Road, 300 yards east of junction with A16 Boston to Grimsby road. Nearest landmark is Pilgrim Hospital. Next to the Burton House Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Max 34 Meeting Room Boston Historic Site Boston Golf Course Boston Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Boston Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing