We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed when in the area on business. The Premier Inn chain clearly treat customer feedback as a vital KPI and take action accordingly. Reception very welcoming, all areas clean and tidy, room well appointed and bed extremely comfortable. Oh, and the price.....a bargain. Other similar chains take note.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 717 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed as a family of three for one night. Rooms very comfortable and warm , plenty of room. Great large tv , which my son enjoyed. Reception very helpful. Plenty of parking ( had to park a car with a rowing boat on ) . Breakfast was excellent well worth the price especially as kids breakfast is free.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank NottinghamTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Room high standard as one expects from premier inn. One of the best breakfasts I have had at a Premier Inn. Proper coffee machine any type of coffee you want. Buffet help yourself. Evening meal, very busy, okay.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here before when visiting family nearby. Easy to find, plenty of parking, friendly staff, comfortable room, good shower. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Everything you want for a night or two and don't want to be in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pazzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

As with all premier ins the best thing is that all rooms are the same whereever you go.
Beds are the same so no getting used to soft one night and hard the next - very comfortable.
The pub over the road had a good selection of real ales and the food and service was fantastic

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you Gary D for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stay here often, simply because it is extremely nearby to where I have to visit.

Most of the staff are friendly - bar one female.
There is no lift and sometimes only a female on reception, so noone to help carry luggage upstairs.
The level of cleandliness is always disappointing though. Sticky coffee cup rings, cobwebs, 3 x spiders, and bathrooms which smell like public toilets. Yuk! (this is true across several different rooms) These are things which could easily be put right with more attention to detail by management checks on the staff.
One room didnt have the toilet flush button fixed for over three months. Another had a faulty plug in the basin and I couldnt keep water in it. The fixed shower head in the bath is a problem for ladies who want control of the head and also prevents us rinsing out the bath.
The mobile phone signal is terrible there and the internet is sluggish. A pity for business users. Most door chains seem to have been removed, which used to give that extra feeling of security over night, for lone females.
Worst of all, there is a company who use the hotel almost daily and are extremely rowdy at three in the morning! I had to call Reception 4 x times and they did dutifully knock on the door of these people but there was no change to the noise level and I was next to them! I was told by Reception that they couldnt do anything more about it but would refund me in the morning. That's a nice gesture but ideally I just had wanted my night's rest! As a single woman it can be frightening at night with rowdy drunks which Reception cannot do anything about!
However, I got chatting to one of the company's employees at breakfast and was told that often refunds have to be given due to their drunken behaviour upsetting other visitors. One year hundreds of pounds had to be refunded. Apparently this was very amusing to them! They told me Prem In 'wont stop us lot coming' and that they 'can do exactly what they like because Prem Inn wont ever want to stop their contract - its worth too much'!! So evidently the thousands of pounds Prem Inn gets from this business, is worth more to them than their reputation and the peace of other visitors to the hotel. Even us other regulars. - A shame as this could be a really nice little place.
Quite an eye opener, on chatting with the enemy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

At Premier Inn we always aim to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the reviews by all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a standard Premier Inn, after all, one premier inn room is much like another but I was impressed by reception and the friendliness of all the staff. The room was clean and comfortable, the public areas and corridors were also very clean and tidy, in fact this Premier inn did not have the 'tired' appearance of many similar places.
The breakfast was exceptional, again something that is not always possible. I will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C, Manager at Premier Inn Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
7.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
292 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#4 of 6 in Boston
354 reviews
1.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
17.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
277 reviews
14.8 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Boston Hotel

Address: Wainfleet Road, Boston PE21 9RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#2 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stopover at the Premier Inn Hotel Boston and you'll have the best of Lincolnshire's business, leisure and heritage hotspots right on your doorstep. Rev up the adrenalin with a day of stock car racing at Skegness Stadium. Step back in time at the Pilgrim Fathers Memorial and Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre. Or lap up the great British seaside at Skegness. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself with a tasty Brewers Fayre meal and our huge comfy beds. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: On A52 Skegness Road, 300 yards east of junction with A16 Boston to Grimsby road. Nearest landmark is Pilgrim Hospital. Next to the Burton House Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Max 34 Meeting Room Boston Historic Site Boston Golf Course Boston Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Boston Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing