We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place like it”

Sack Store Emporium
Ranked #24 of 163 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No place like it”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The sack store cafe is like no other place i have eaten before, friendly staff great food very authentic and locally supplied and at a reasonable price the cafe has so much charm with everything for sale so if you fancy a coffee or a meal while shopping what better place than this can't wait to come back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth-April
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Have been to the sack store cafe a few times and always pleased with the food and service. I love the feel of the place the unique feeling to the café, ie everything around being for sale gives you a real chance to try before you buy. Food is excellent (especially the bannoffe pie). I love the mix of menu and special board. With prices to match. It is a shame that the opening hours are restricted by the shops opening hours.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goose-beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boston's hidden secret?”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were looking to buy a wood burning stove and came across this bistro in the Sacks Store. Sadly, it is closed when the store closes and so not open in the evenings but the food is well prepared and authentic and the wine list is clearly the work of someone who knows what he/she is doing. Even if you do not need a new stove it is the sort of place which is great for meeting up with friends for just cake and coffee or a meal because it oozes charm. Not necessarily the cheapest place in town but that should be reassuring if you know Boston!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkandElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hmmmmmm”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Sat down..chef saw me come in...waited 20 mins and no one came to me..i had to get up and get watress attention who was more interesting in talking to the chef...i had breakfast..not sure if it was me but just didnt taste right...i couldnt raise it with staff as they wasnt about..it was 8.30am and i was the only one there so maybe if i came for lunch it might gave been better

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great curry, great people”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great food at a good price. Very friendly staff. Special deal on a Tuesday and Thursday, don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgoodsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sack Store Emporium also viewed

 
Boston, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Sack Store Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing