We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Lea Guest House
Ranked #5 of 17 Boston B&B and Inns
1 review
“great bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

great location right next to the central park - only 5 min walk from the towncenter.
free wifi with fast internet connection.
good breakfast - traditional english breakfast.
friendly service.

would come anytime again

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was cycling from Derby to Wells-next-the-Sea. Boston was a good place to stop and pick up Sustrans Route 1 the next day. I am glad i picked the Park Lea. The price was reasonable, a safe place to store my bike and a cup of tea on arrival. The owners even made breakfast at 7am for me so I could make an early start.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cityplayer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We were attending a party in Boston and just needed somewhere to stay for one night - we looked at the local hotels which were twice the price of this B&B and had poor reviews. Following the comments on Trip Advisor we gave the Park Lea a go. Firstly, the owners were lovely and welcoming. The room spotless and very nice. We didn't have an en-suite, but had a private bathroom next door (book early!). Great location 10 minutes from the town centre and off-street parking. We were offered a discount due to a fire alarm going off at 8am by mistake - but things were so good we refused to accept it. We would definitely stay here again - even if just for the great breakfast!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubanate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night my first impression was how welcoming the owners were offering me a drink whilst chatting and checking in sitting in the comfortablen residents lounge . My room was comfortable and very clean, being decorated in neutral colours it felt very restful and relaxing after a long hot drive.
I so much enjoyed my breakfast there was plenty of it having choice of cereal, yoghurts, fruit, orange juice, and a full cooked breakfast with excellent Boston sausages which I love.
The whole place had a very comfortable and homely feel. It is also very near the town centre.
I would highly recommend this guest house and would definately visit again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsearcher97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARWEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Unfortunately I had only one night's stay; I would have love to have stayed longer. A friendly welcome, with tea and a chat, a sparklingly clean room, with everything needed, in efficient working order (not the case in every B&B). A good location, close to town and across from a pleasant park. The breakfast, ordered the evening before from a comprehensive choice, was possibly the best I've had - top quality food (one way of judging a B&B is by the quality of the bacon!), beautifully cooked and presented. If I ever come back to Boston, it'll be to here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

A lovely, helpful couple own this house and obviously take great pride in presenting it at its best. Comfortable room with some nice touches. Very convenient 10 minute walk around the park to pubs and restaurant. Excellent breakfast with perfect scrambled eggs! Superb vale for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here on Monday 30/4/12,charming hosts,clean and smart accomadation,off road parking,short walk into town where you will find a number of pubs,eateries and shops.
The b@b is next to park which is nice to relax in if you so wish,and before i forget you have a very generous and varied breakfast including the best sausages i have tasted in years.
Would i stay again yes indeed a fab place to put your head down wether it be for business or holidaying.
MIKE@GILLIAN DAVIES WIGAN

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltataff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
0.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
3.7 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
The New England Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms Inn
The Kings Arms Inn
#3 of 17 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lea Guest House

Property: Park Lea Guest House
Address: 85 Norfolk Street, Boston PE21 6PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run Bed and Breakfast. Facing Central Park,easy walking distance to historic town centre and River Witham. Close to a wide choice of cafes, restaurants and inns. Seperate guest lounge. On site car parking. All rooms have en suite or private facilities, television, tea and coffee facilities, complimentary bottled water and biscuits. Within easy driving distance to RSPB nature reserves, Lincolnshire Wolds and other attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Lea Guest House Boston, UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing