We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mrs bennett” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Supreme Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Supreme Inns
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs bennett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Very clean & friendly. Chef should be very proud as food is amazing. Staff very good & friendly. .. will be back & definitely recommend. . Well done carry the standards up.. Couldn't believe the fast & efficiency of this hotel. Efficiency of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Also quickly & prompt. Instead of waiting hours for a request it was minutes. . A proud company to work with.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hello

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope too see you again.

Best wishes & many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    83
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
81
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Very clean and mostly cheery staff.The room was adequate.

We stayed here a few years ago and the beds were very comfortable so we booked again - I don't think the beds have been renewed since then!!! I left with a really bad back ache. Bonging springs.

I am disabled so we chose a disabled room (as we had the time previously) but the toilet was so high in this one that it was near impossible to use. Had to stand up to wipe. The bars over the bath were placed at the shower end so what with them and the soap dispenser there wasn't much room for showering.

We had dinner on one night which was good but not good enough to rave about probably because we had bar meals and not in the restaurant. Breakfast average.

Price - quite high. We went on to Birmingham and paid less for dinner, breakfast and bed than we had here for bed and breakfast.

We had half a lager each with our dinner which cost 30p more here than in Birmingham.

We will find another hotel to stay in next time we visit our daughter.

Room Tip: Apparently quieter at the rear of the hotel as it fronts onto two major roads with lots of agricultu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hello

Thank you for your review.

I have brought the issue of the beds to the attention of our manager & house keeping staff who will now be going round to inspect the quality of the mattresses in all rooms. We do re-new the mattress on regular basis and do weekly room inspections, we are disappointed you did not have a nice nights sleep. Please can you email me and let me know what room you stayed in, so we can check the mattress. Also we will be checking the hight of the items & space in the bathroom.
Its unfortunate that you do not want to return to us, we would like to see you again, if you can please email us any further feedback that would be fantastic and hopefully you might return.

marketing@supremeinns.co.uk

best wishes and many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Visited this establishment on 16 August 2014 for an evening meal with family. Food was good and service was good. LJ very pleasant member of staff - always smiling and efficient. Although the restaurant was not full there was a good number enjoying their food which did help with the atmosphere. Would go again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scouser63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hi

Thank you for your lovely review & we are glad you enjoyed the food & service.

We hope to see you again, best wishes & many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good parking, welcoming staff. Excellent rooms, very comfortable beds, and great food in the restaurant and bar. Breakfasts give a really good choice. We would return if in the area again. a peaceful location. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Our room, first floor, overlooking fields was perfect. Other guests particularly considerate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeBee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi

Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope that you will return to visit us again.

Best wishes & manu thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

what a great place to stay. Like many hotels of this ilk, clean, friendly, approachable and offers a great night sleep. This place has a hidden gem. The food is top class and what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The meals are great value and even the bar snack are moth watering amazing. The food is piping hot and presented in a way its hard to explain....Try It. Associated with other venues close by worth a visit. It is a hotel that brings in wedding, parties and funerals and the reasons are clear. The bar staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. If you do stay over, which you should don't miss out on the breakfasts.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the rear of the hotel, the smoking area is a nice place to sit when the weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tompob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi

thank you for your nice review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our other venues worth a visit.

We hope to see you again soon, best wishes and many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a lunch party to go to and just wanted straight forward basic(cheap) accommodation for the night. Booked at the Supreme Inn and were impressed by the welcoming and efficient staff. the room was very nice, definitely a cut above the usual premier inn/travel lodge place. It had been a hot day and the air con in the room was welcome. We went down to the bar and restaurant and enjoyed a superior bottle of wine and an outstanding fresh and home made mushroom and tarragon soup, followed by fresh crab on a deliciously dressed salad and roasted baby new potatoes, there was no waiting long times for the food either. On departing I left a small item in the room and the next day when I rang the receptionist asking if they had found it, the answer was yes and we will send it to you. All in all a great find, food was yum and the room excellent

Room Tip: We had the room on the end which was nearer the road, but to be fair the amount of traffic on the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caz868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello

Thank you for your great review and we are happy that you found you stay with us a happy one.

We hope that you will return again best wishes and thanks for staying and dining with us.

Many thanks & best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We were in the area for a family birthday. From the outside the hotel looked a bit underwhelming and generic. However, the staff here were really very good. The receptionist made a huge fuss of our baby and then personally accompanied us to the room to remove an extra bed they had given us as we didn't need it.

The room was a good size but a little dated. There was no air conditioning which is quite unusual for modern hotels. The bathroom was fine with both a bath and shower.

Where this hotel really wins though, is in the bar and restaurant. We had a quick drink before going out to our function and the charming Irish barman really made us feel welcome. Sadly the outside seating area lacks a view (a petrol station forecourt is all you can see unfortunately).

The breakfast was reasonable and well cooked. Very glad that they served black pudding.

The best part of the visit was dinner at the restaurant. We were expecting pub grub but were extremely impressed with the menu. A wide variety of dishes were available, many of the ingredients locally sourced. Great flavour and presentation. We could tell the menu was good because it took us nearly 10 minutes to pick what we were going to have as everything looked so good. The only downside was that being a Sunday evening the place was dead with only one other table occupied.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelstrachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D, Manager at Supreme Inns, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hi

Thank you for the great review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, food and the service.

We hope that you will visit again best wishes and many thanks from all at the Supreme.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
6.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
3.7 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The New England Hotel
15.9 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
9.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Inns

Property: Supreme Inns
Address: Bicker Bar | Bicker, Boston PE20 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Business Hotel in Boston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Supreme Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Supreme hotel has 55 large well equipped bedrooms all with en suite facilities. All rooms have internet access, telephone points, flat screen TV's.We have a modern, relaxing bar area, serving homemade bar meals all day everyday. We also have an award winning restaurant which can seat up to 72 guests and here you will find some of the tastiest food in the area, freshly prepared by our chefs, using locally sourced produce. We also have two function suites which can be used for any occasion whether it be a birthday celebration, wedding or corporate event, we can tailor to your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Supreme Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Inns Boston, UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing