We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme experience”
Review of Supreme Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Supreme Inns
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Supreme experience”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel four 2 nights in one of the superior rooms and could not fault the quality and service we recieved. This was obviously a 'chain' hotel in a previous life, but the facelift with super king size bed & tasteful decor & furniture turned the stay from okay to excellent. The cost of this superior room with breakfast for 2 wasn't a whole lot more than a Premier Inn, but nicer!

The service provided by ALL the staff was superb, nothing was too much trouble. We had a family meal for 14 in the restaurant and in addition to the again, excellent service, the quality & presentation of every meal was first class & very good value for money.

We would not hesitate in returning here in the future when next in that area & would recommend the hotel to anyone l know.

Room Tip: The Superior room as shown on the website is just what you get - very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
91
17
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stay there on a regular basis and the quality of the service and the politeness of the staff is a credit to Connor, who himself always makes you welcome. The quality of the food and rooms are equals to any top hotels in the country.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Boston is not exactly in the centre of cosmopolitan England, however this hotel is fit to compete with any I have stayed at over the last 35 years travelling the UK and Europe. The rooms are large (by todays standards), try a £120.00 a night budget room only in London, these rooms are 4 x the size !!
The food is excellent, don't who the chef is, but give him a raise before you loose him/her.
Well done Supreme, you deserve the great report.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WokingTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here one night to go to a 50th Birthday in Donnington. Immaculate rooms. Good sized. Amazing value.Great service especially by an Irish guy front of house then served our brilliant breakfast on the sunday with a spring in his step and friendly character.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowerView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Saturday night we went to the best place to eat around lincolnshire ,and that is the supreme inns .As usual Conor is top man ,perfect manners ,and has good control over his position .The girls and all staff are tops ,all very nice .The food is perfect with good portions .We class the inns as our place to eat now as we have never had a bad meal or complaint ever ,and the reason being is they have top quality chefs ,and top quality food ,and that is what makes them a winner ,and thats why we keep returning time after time .Every now and then in life the world produces a special person ,and that is Conor ,he makes this place ,we love him . To the boss and public relations officer ,you should, as i know you are, be very proud of your staff ,look after them as they are hard to find these days . Anyway look in the car park it will tell you the answer ,and book in good time . Oh yes i nearly forgot ,i had twice roasted pork ,Julie had fillet steak perfect tasty food . Beware the bread and butter on the table WOW its yummy ,and you will want more like we always do . Conclusion ,is they dont call this place the supreme inns for nothing . Paul and Julie x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_stanney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Look, I've stayed here a few times now and so have actually gained a fair impression of the place. I cannot agree with all of the previously gushing reports on this place. The rooms are adequate if a little grubby sometimes and they are stuffy. The restaurant is good and the food very well cooked. But, the staff are not very accommodating or friendly unless you are one of the regulars which inhabit the bar on a regular basis. Watch out for the breakfast trolley where you risk being burned by the unprotected! At least twice I have been told that I have to "understand" the way they do things when I have commented to staff on certain aspects of the service and a colleague of mine fell foul of sharp retorts from the reception staff. This place is OK as it is the only reasonable hotel in the area, but don't plan your summer vacation there. It is next to a large filling station which hosts 40 ton trucks for most of the day and night....so yes, its OK but not the best by a long chalk

Room Tip: try to get at the back of the hotel, unless you like trucks and take heed of the notices warning of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicker, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

An utterly delicious evening meal. Steaks & creme caramel to die for! Great staff too. Superb. Well worth calling in for. It is a bit pricey, but well worth every penny.
Please bring this quality of food & staff down the road to your pub, The Red Lion in Bicker!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieP616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
6.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
3.7 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
339 reviews
9.3 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The New England Hotel
15.9 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
934 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Inns

Property: Supreme Inns
Address: Bicker Bar | Bicker, Boston PE20 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Business Hotel in Boston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Supreme Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Supreme hotel has 55 large well equipped bedrooms all with en suite facilities. All rooms have internet access, telephone points, flat screen TV's.We have a modern, relaxing bar area, serving homemade bar meals all day everyday. We also have an award winning restaurant which can seat up to 72 guests and here you will find some of the tastiest food in the area, freshly prepared by our chefs, using locally sourced produce. We also have two function suites which can be used for any occasion whether it be a birthday celebration, wedding or corporate event, we can tailor to your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Supreme Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Inns Boston, UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing