We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - food, service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Supreme Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Supreme Inns
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - food, service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner stays here regularly on business, so when we needed a break and a meal on a journey that took us in the vicinity he decided to show me the Supreme. I am so pleased that he did.

The food was served quickly ( even though they were busy with a wedding party), the staff attentive and the food itself - scrumptious. My partner chose a burger with red caramelised onions and I had the hot chicken and bacon salad.

Although I did not see the rooms they are Premier Inn equivalent according to my partner.

There was a slight drink mix up and the waitress apologised and brought the correct original order even though we said it didn't matter.

Very pleased and highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberl3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    86
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
83
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as at a large charity fundraiser nearby and wanted to break up the drive a bit! Ample car parking space, reception clean and tidy with friendly woman there to greet us. The room itself was incredibly clean, comfy bed and vv hot water, always a good thing in my book.
Very reasonably priced, would gladly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmapony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Well - What a great surprise. I booked this overnight stay as a simple stop over whilst travelling further South and really wasn't expecting too much from what appeared to be a travelodge style operation from a name I was not familiar with.
On arrival there was easy access to an ample car park with a short walk to the entrance. Our greeting at reception was superbly handled with a friendly and courteous approach and I felt valued as a customer ( I regret not being able to offer the lady's name) Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and all facilities etc. were simply but thoroughly explained.
We had a room at the rear overlooking a massive field of cauliflower and acres of other crop cultivation into the distance. No balcony and certainly far from a sea view but I have experienced much worse. The room was spacious and well appointed with everything you would expect and very clean. Don't expect 5 star luxury at these rates but it certainly exceeded expectations for being clean spacious and comfortable.
What I will remember most about the stay is the ongoing experience of great and friendly service from all the staff I encountered - there are many establishments that could take really credible examples of great customer service from this venue.
We ate in the bar area and felt the choice and quality of the food was superb, reasonably priced and good value for money.
Breakfast was spot on, efficiently served and again with a cheery and friendly atmosphere.
Our experience of great service and friendly staff remained intact, even reinforced, through the checkout process. Staff really seemed to want to please and what a difference a genuine smile can make!!
We continued our journey with good memories of the stay in Boston. Based on this experience I would certainly return and have no hesitation to offer this review and recommend the venue to others

Room Tip: Probably quieter at the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a good priced hotel with very good service, in particular from Joanne, Connor and Sarah. We were cycling and they were helpful to us both with directions to the hotel and for our onward journey - and with a toothbrush!

Our room was very clean and spacious. We just made it in time for dinner which was up to 9.30 pm and as the hotel is out of town it was really helpful to us that we could eat there.

My only tip for improvement was breakfast, it was fine but could offer a little more: e. g. muesli, choice of eggs etc.

Overall very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Restaurant & reception were very tidy & well decorated but the decor in the hallway/passage & rooms were tired but clean. The service was very good & we ate in the Restaurant for dinner & breakfast & the meals were very good.I would stay there again. It just needs a bit of redecorating!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbridge
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked a superior room.Way above the standard you would expect from a travel inn.beautiful decor.food good if a little on the high side price wise Location on a main junction so a room at the back is a good idea.Made a bit special as we watched Andy win wimbledon in the bar

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank primlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel and thought it was very good. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the rooms decorated very tastefully and the staff are very pleasant. The room had a very comfy double bed, biscuits (yum) and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was a reasonable size, lovely mirror and plenty of space around the sink for toiletries.The pressure and temperature from the shower over bath was easy to set and no sudden lapses!
Even though from the outside it could be mistaken to be "Travelodgy" it was far far nicer. We had drinks late in to the evening and the barman was very kind in supplying us with a few sandwiches. The breakfast in the morning was well worth having, lots of choice and a nifty toaster. The free WiFi is also very handy. All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Moooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
3.7 mi away
Boston West Hotel
Boston West Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
6.4 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The New England Hotel
15.9 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Inns

Property: Supreme Inns
Address: Bicker Bar | Bicker, Boston PE20 3AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boston
#3 Business Hotel in Boston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Supreme Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Supreme hotel has 55 large well equipped bedrooms all with en suite facilities. All rooms have internet access, telephone points, flat screen TV's.We have a modern, relaxing bar area, serving homemade bar meals all day everyday. We also have an award winning restaurant which can seat up to 72 guests and here you will find some of the tastiest food in the area, freshly prepared by our chefs, using locally sourced produce. We also have two function suites which can be used for any occasion whether it be a birthday celebration, wedding or corporate event, we can tailor to your requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Supreme Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Inns Boston, UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing