We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying again whilst visiting family. And once again excellent all round. This time after breakfast my husband and i had a very enjoyable walk round the hotels golf course , before going back to our room ,which had a balcony ,were we sat and had a coffee before packing for home . We are sure to return again very soon when visiting our family. Staff 10/10 .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiffy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 349 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had booked a disabled room - this was 6th in a long run of 8 business hotels and the room was definitely the best of all of them. Absolutely everything was catered for. Food was also good the ONLY issue is that the restaurant is a long way from the hotel and you have to drive - it's down a long drive - which is not really an issue - just a bit of a hassle!!
Lovely and warm, good shower - would definitely use this hotel again - ground floor - so no stairs - good wifi, good tv.

Room Tip: If Disabled - ask for ground floor- the access is really very suitable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainie-Bramerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I spend a lot of my time through work travelling to numerous different hotels. As a whole the hotel was okay, however I found the young blonde receptionist to be extremely rude and unhelpful. For me the service will make or break a hotel and my experience with Boston west left me gob smacked to the extreme.
After spending the best part of a thousand pounds for my stay and paying for drinks and meals for a large entourage I took with me. I was left waiting for over a hour for my breakfast in the morning, on returning to the hotel I was told by the receptionist that I had 5 minutes to leave or she will charge me a late checkout fee. I then had to rush to leave the premises and was still made to pay the late checkout fee for no fault of my own..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelHibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Set in a peaceful part of Boston just outside the center of town, this place was ideal for our visit! Lovely area and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Great value for money and we would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Fantastic hotel, very reasonably priced, clean and comfy with a fab breakfast. Staff are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting the boston area

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have a balcony overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjay7393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great stay with a balcony room- definitely worth the small extra cost. Food was great, service was even better, especially the lovely ladies at the hotel who made the bitter weather outside a little warmer. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a balcony for spectactular golf course views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Lovely little place set back from Boston (about 3 miles out) with beautiful surroundings and a very big bed! Breakfast was lovely and the service was great. What more could you want at such a low price?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
289 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
13.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
165 reviews
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
21.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing