We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
northampton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A spotlessly clean,well appointed room with copious hot water and fully adjustable heating.New paintwork on the walls, modern carpets and ultra soft bedding on the huge beds.The balcony was a great place to chill ( it is covered ) even on a wet afternoon.The staff in both the hotel and the restaurant complex are happy to help with any requests and are so friendly it felt like we had stayed there before.The hotel is exceptionally good value for money as is the restaurant.When did you last stay in a 3 star hotel offering main courses from apx £8.50?All in all we found the whole package to be exceptionally good value but not at the expense of comfort or quality.Breakfast is a must with everything hot or cold that you could ever want for £6.50.Hopefully we did not trouble the staff to much as we intend to return again in the near future. Well done to all.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    108
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
73
102
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at Boston West Hotel whilst visiting friends in Lincolnshire. Found the staff very welcoming and helpful. Room spacious and comfortable. We were not expecting the standard of the rooms to be as good as they were for the price!! A short walk across the carpark to the restaurant, where we had a dinner, reasonable price and good food. Breakfast was served again in the restaurant which overlooked the golf course. Very pleasant environment and great views while consuming a full English! Find it difficult to understand some of the negative comments on this site, as our stay could not have been bettered. Would stay at this Hotel again, when in Lincolnshire.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinC1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was disappointed with my stay as previous reviews where positive. I only paid £50 for room so I was not expecting luxury but I do expect rooms to be clean. There was a horrible stain on the carpet, the side of the bath had hair and scrum all over it (see photos), the walls and furniture had spalsh marks where something had not been cleaned up properly, and the bath was in need of a re-grout. The rooms are big but the furniture is tired. The walls are very thin spent the evening listening to next doors TV, word for word. The setting is nice and the staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnotts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great Hotel with brilliant views of the Golf Centre (if you have a room with a balcony). Very friendly and efficient Staff. Clean and spacious room with a huge bed. Breakfast was about as good as I have ever had and the Restaurant also faces onto the Golf Course.

Room Tip: If it doesn't have a balcony you get a view of the car park and a field or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curmudgeonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here three times now when visiting for business. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean and guests can control the heat via electric heaters. There is no one on reception after about 9pm but it isn't a problem as a mobile number is left and someone comes over from the restaurant and golf club. Entry to the main building and room are by card so the premises is safe. The hotel block is away from the clubhouse and any residential dwellings and we have found the location very peaceful. We have enjoyed both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. Food was good and fairly reasonably priced. The waitress is extremely attentive and polite. We love this place. Sshh!! Don't tell everyone!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ospreychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night at this hotel whilst visiting family in the area. The location of this hotel is fantastic - just enough distance from the centre of Boston so it's peaceful. We enjoyed a full English Breakfast on our departure and if I had to be critical the only thing would be that they forgot to incude the Black Pudding with our meal!
All in all and handy little hotel that is great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallum2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here in the summer. The hotel is clean and modern with plenty of scenic views. We booked the same day and recieved perfect services from all of the staff especially the woman on the reception who could not have been more of a help to us. Lovely for couples and for those who enjoy a round of golf.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylouise227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
275 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
13.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Property: Boston West Hotel
Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing