We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great not clean”
Review of Boston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not great not clean”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was disappointed with my stay as previous reviews where positive. I only paid £50 for room so I was not expecting luxury but I do expect rooms to be clean. There was a horrible stain on the carpet, the side of the bath had hair and scrum all over it (see photos), the walls and furniture had spalsh marks where something had not been cleaned up properly, and the bath was in need of a re-grout. The rooms are big but the furniture is tired. The walls are very thin spent the evening listening to next doors TV, word for word. The setting is nice and the staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnotts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    105
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
69
100
21
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A great Hotel with brilliant views of the Golf Centre (if you have a room with a balcony). Very friendly and efficient Staff. Clean and spacious room with a huge bed. Breakfast was about as good as I have ever had and the Restaurant also faces onto the Golf Course.

Room Tip: If it doesn't have a balcony you get a view of the car park and a field or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curmudgeonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here three times now when visiting for business. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean and guests can control the heat via electric heaters. There is no one on reception after about 9pm but it isn't a problem as a mobile number is left and someone comes over from the restaurant and golf club. Entry to the main building and room are by card so the premises is safe. The hotel block is away from the clubhouse and any residential dwellings and we have found the location very peaceful. We have enjoyed both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. Food was good and fairly reasonably priced. The waitress is extremely attentive and polite. We love this place. Sshh!! Don't tell everyone!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ospreychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night at this hotel whilst visiting family in the area. The location of this hotel is fantastic - just enough distance from the centre of Boston so it's peaceful. We enjoyed a full English Breakfast on our departure and if I had to be critical the only thing would be that they forgot to incude the Black Pudding with our meal!
All in all and handy little hotel that is great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallum2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here in the summer. The hotel is clean and modern with plenty of scenic views. We booked the same day and recieved perfect services from all of the staff especially the woman on the reception who could not have been more of a help to us. Lovely for couples and for those who enjoy a round of golf.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylouise227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymondham, Norfolk
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is part of a golf club and the accommodation is separate from the clubhouse. Meals are taken there so it was a bit if a walk to get breakfast. Mind you after the full English there you need to have a bit of a walk - boy! is it a big breakfast - 2 eggs, 2 fried clices, fat sausage, black pudding, beans and tomato and it was very tasty - beautifully cooked and hot. The room had a balcony with views over the golf course. Very moder room but quite stylish and comfy. Ideal for a couple of nights and excellent value.

Room Tip: Take a coat for the walk for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norfolkseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for one night following a long train journey across the country. I was really hoping for a clean and comfortable hotel. I am extremely fussy when it comes to cleanliness and am always a little nervous before checking in.

I felt an enormous sense of relief upon seeing my room. It was large, with a lovely modern bathroom, and very tastefully decorated. There were nice brightly coloured pictures on the walls, a good tv with a good choice of freeview channels, and a very large bed. I slept very well on the bed, which had a wonderful supportive mattress and a good quilt. I found the room to be very peaceful and comforting. Other plus points were the immaculate cleanliness and a great shower.

The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We checked in at 10.45pm, and the receptionist was even chirpy at that time. In the morning, as my colleague and I ate breakfast, the manager, who was in the breakfast room, came to ask us how our stay had been and said he was interested in feedback.

I had bacon, eggs and toast. Both me and my colleague agreed that the scrambled eggs were lovely, and my bacon was cooked perfectly.

I really didn't expect to be so positive about this hotel, as I am fussy, and generally don't look forward to staying in hotels on business with a restricted budget. But this was really very nice, and I felt very settled during my evening and morning there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EConacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
3.7 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
265 reviews
3.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
13.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The New England Hotel
12.8 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
379 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston West Hotel

Property: Boston West Hotel
Address: Hotel Boston Road, Boston PE20 3HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Golf Club, Conference and Wedding Venue in Boston, Lincolnshire Set in the Lincolnshire countryside, Boston West Hotel, Golf Course and Events Venue is the perfect location for a short break, golfing holiday, wedding or conference. If you're looking for a great round of golf in Boston, Lincolnshire, then you will fall in love with Boston West. Boasting an 18-hole golf course, a 20-bay floodlit driving range and a six-hole, par-three academy course there will be plenty to keep golf enthusiasts entertained. But a fantastic golf course is not all Boston West has to offer. Boston West is a three star, AA accredited hotel in Boston, Lincolnshire - with 24 comfortable bedrooms set amongst the stunning Boston countryside and golf course. Boston West offers a wide range of facilities, including a multi-purpose venue ideal for business meetings and conferences, through to that once-in-a-lifetime wedding or celebration. As a Lincolnshire wedding venue, Boston West understands that your wedding has to be perfect. Boston West is a beautiful rural wedding location in Lincolnshire that offers wedding breakfasts and evening receptions that you, and your guests, will always remember. Amongst the hotel, golf course and stunning events venue, Boston West is also home to Lincolnshire restaurant, Westwoods Bar. In a modern brasserie style, Westwoods Bar offers fine cuisine for lunchtime and evening meals - all at prices that are fantastic value. To top it all off, Boston West is just a short drive away from England's scenic east coast, in particular the popular seaside destination of Skegness. A little closer is the idyllic British town, Boston, Lincolnshire, which offers the perfect day out with charming markets and historical buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston West Hotel UK - Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing