We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful surroundings and wondeful hosts.”

Dingley Lodge Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Market Harborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dingley Lodge Hotel
Worthing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings and wondeful hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

When we arrived at Dingley Lodge I knew I had made the right choice in making the booking. The hotel is in the most beautiful surroundings and the hotel itself is extremely homely and the owners are very welcoming. Our room was lovely; very clean and spacious with gorgeous views. We had dinner at the hotel that evening which was a delicious home-cooked meal. We had a driving experience at Bruntingthorpe racing track the next morning (which was also excellent and the perfect distance from the hotel). Although were only at the hotel for one night, next time we will be booking for longer it is a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend anyone to stay at Dingley Lodge.

  • Liked — Friendliness and views
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
You know, in our job it's a real pleasure having appreciative guests, and after 25 years we can honestly say that 99.99% of those who come to stay have been just that. It was lovely to have you staying with us and (not just for business reasons) we'd be delighted to see you again.

Thankyou for your comments.
Christine & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2008

I booked Dingley Lodge as we were attending a party at nearby Kelmarsh Hall ( a fabulous venue). I had checked other hotels in the area on Tripadvisor but feebdack was not as good as I would like so looked on yellc.om and found this one. The owner was so nice and helpful when I telephoned so i made the booking. It is run by a husband and wife team and they offer fantastic customer service. It is a small hotel and set in fabulous grounds. It is a very homely establishent and not part of a large chain so do not expect flat screen tvs, sky sports and Moulton Brown toiletries etc but do expect a brilliant home cooked breakfast and a comfortable room and hosts who treat you ike royalty.Well worth a visit.

  • Liked — friendly owners
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thankyou for your kind comments.

It's taken us a while to work our way through the bedrooms but you'll be pleased to hear that as of today we have flat screen TVs with Freeview in every room! We did enquire about Sky TV but for a place like this they were going to charge so much that we didn't think our customers would want to pay the extra.

As for the Moulton & Brown toiletries.....maybe we should try for our Michelin stars first!

Thanks again

Christine & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2007

I have stayed at Dingley Lodge many times and keep going back! The staff are lovely - so helpful and friendly, and the food is delicious!
The rooms are very reasonably priced and the hotel itself is set in beautiful grounds. The location is perfect, with easy access to all the neighbouring attractions.
Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank SJLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dingleylodge, Owner at Dingley Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
What a fantastic start! Thankyou so much. Let's hope that all our reviews are as positive as this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
2.1 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Market Harborough Hotel
2.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
10.1 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
10.5 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingley Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingley Lodge Hotel

Property: Dingley Lodge Hotel
Address: Dingley Lodge Harborough Road | Dingley, Market Harborough LE16 8PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored, elegant Victorian house, Dingley Lodge was originally built by Lord Downe for his respected farm manager, John Fisher. This family-owned hotel, which is set in four acres of open countryside on the Leicestershire/Northamptonshire borders, overlooks Dingley Point-to-Point course, the Welland Valley (with the delightful old town of Market Harborough) and beyond. There's a bar, lounge, dining room (home-cooked food) and eight individual en-suite rooms - each with free wi-fi, Freeview television, hospitality tray and hairdryer. There's plenty of private off-road parking and even a helicopter landing space! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dingley Hotel Market Harborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing