We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price”
Review of Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angel Hotel
Reviewed April 28, 2007

For my stag weekend we had booked a military driving day at nearby Husbands Bosworth. After many internet searches that also the Lutterworth area, this hotel was the only one that had rooms at what we considered a reasonable price (£58 per twin room).
I cannot give a very comprehensive review as we only stayed one night and didn't use any of the facilities like the restaurant.

Check in staff were very friendly and helpful. There were no porters that we noticed, but 6 young men can manage to take their bags to their rooms.
All of the rooms were en suite with TV, coffee, tea, biscuits etc. The only fault that we could find and this was also in one of the other rooms, was the toilet's flush. It really didn't flush but I opened the cistern and submerged a valve under the water to get it to flush. This had to be repeated every time. One of my friends reported his to reception, but they explained that it was some sort of water saving device and didn't send anyone to double check it.
Prices are a little cheaper on a weekend which seemed strange to me.
Location is perfect, but as it's such a small town any hotel wouldn't be far from restaurants and the town centre (which is very nice).
I am planning on returning to this hotel again with my wife and although we went as a group of young males on a stag weekend, it's not the sort of place where this would be common (although we did behave anyway)

This was also a perfectly clean hotel which is really important to me.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 277 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London
13
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We stayed at the Angle Hotel and found it to be a lovley place, Staff were very helpfuly and friendly, rooms were nice and the food was excellant. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Market Harborough
13
Reviewed July 5, 2006

The brasserie dining room was fantastic and the food good - it is now closed!!!

The bar had an olde worlde comfort - now modernized and bland

The main concern seems to be the Students from the local private College which is owned by the owners of the hotel - normal hotel guest are second class citizens

This is all a shame for what could be a great venue

So I advize go to the Three Swans or even the Copperfield !!!

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
119
Reviewed August 21, 2005

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Angel for a single Saturday night as we were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel looks promising from the outside, is very bland on the inside but most importantly, the service just failed to deliver.

Our biggest issue was that we had booked a non-smoking room. The room we were given absolutely reeked of cigarettes and had ashtrays next to the bed. When we called reception we were told that they had run out of non-smoking rooms and had put us in a room that they thought might be the best ventilated. There was no warning of this when we booked, or when we checked in, and no apology. I have stayed in smoking rooms before and am not particularly sensitive to the smell but this was really disgusting.

Minor quibbles: The person on reception gave us misleading local advice and don't assume when you book that it includes breakfast. We did and our breakfast turned out to be £10 extra each and was truly awful.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Mgsalerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Manager at Angel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoxbatRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hondartzazale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
0.1 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#1 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,246 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
281 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
7.1 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
8.4 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Hotel

Address: 37 High Street, Market Harborough LE16 7AF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Market Harborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing