We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Market Harborough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Market Harborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Market Harborough”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Central location. Everything within walking distance. Cheap parking nearby in public car park. Staff were genuinely happy and interested in your stay there. We were there the hottest 3 days of the year and there was no air con but staff did provide fans to make it more comfortable. Rest of the year air con probably would not have been needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    72
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
53
97
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were in Market Harborough for a Tough Mudder event and booked this as being close(ish) and convenient to the event. Although this is located in the centre of M.H. we were less than pleased with our room and annoyed that having checked in we didn't ask for a move.We were allocated a room at the front that overlooked a one way street with commercial vehicles outside, engines running, waiting for the lights to change. The room itself was o.k. but of the 'new' minilimst layout where the bed is tucked into an alcove. Staff very pleasant and helpful and an excellent restaurant next door- recommend breakfast. I doubt if we shall stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good location. Parking can be a premium as the public one around the back is not free. I arrived on a warm July night and there's no air con or fans... so it was bit warm. It is a basic clean property so good for a one night business stay. Prices are very reasonable and there are some nice pubs and restaurants very close by.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

PRO's
Good position near centre of town. Car parking easy,outside if you are lucky or car park 2 mins away.
Rooms clean and recently refurbed.Nice comfy mattress and duvet etc.
CONS.
Don't stay on a warm night .No air conditioning and if you open the window to let some air in, depending where your room is, it can be noisy from the restaurant bar below.
In our room the extractor in the toilet/shower area was as useful as an ashtray on a motor bike.

We cannot understand why ,if you are refurbing the hotel,some form of air conditioning wasn't installed.
Not cheap,we paid £66 room only(but there is a Wetherspoons just round the corner for brekky)

Room Tip: Ask for room away from restaurant bar below
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluefox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is ideally located in the centre of town so all the amenities are within easy walking distance. The hotel is very welcoming and the rooms very comfortable, clean and well maintained.There is a very good cafe cum restaurant directly below the hotel which serves an excellent breakfast and has a wide ranging daytime and evening menu. Loading/unloading allowed outside of the hotel and the car park is only a three minute walk from the hotel. The only thing missing was air conditioning - it was a warm night and being cooler would have improved the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Unbeatable for price, cleanliness and location - close to the town centre and amenities. The only slight problem is the bar situated right next to the entrance - the courtyard means that all the noise from people sitting outside until midnight is really loud. Ask for a room at the back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Harborough
0.0 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,073 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
261 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
908 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
7.1 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Market Harborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Market Harborough

Property: Travelodge Market Harborough
Address: Travelodge Market Edinburgh Court 20 Abbey Street, Market Harborough LE16 9AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Market Harborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Market Harborough 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Market Harborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Market Harborough Hotel Market Harborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing