We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent self-catering accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Private entrance to the Annexe from the private patio, garden, looking over open meadows.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private entrance to the Annexe from the private patio, garden, looking over open meadows.
 East Wing Annexe viewed from the Main House garden. Wickham House - Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Private entrance to the Annexe from the private patio, garden, looking over open meadows.
East Wing Annexe viewed from the Main House garden.
Wickham House - Entrance
Dining area
Work station in the lounge/dining room.
Lounge TV area
Refurbished bathroom with separate shower
King sized bedroom (en-suite)
Fully equipped galley kitchen
The Triangular lodge at Rushton.
Market Harborough  market place.
Market Harborough Historic centre.
Market Harborough Canal marina.
Eyebrooke reservoir with Stoke Dry village in the background.
King Richard lll's tomb in Leicester Cathedral.
Uppingham town centre.
Rutland Water with Normanton Church/museum in the foreground.
Melton Mowbray Olde Pork Pie Shoppe.
Oakham Castle
Nearby Foxton canal locks.
Rockingham Castle dating from Norman times.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Market Harborough, Leicestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandjChep...
Chepstow
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent self-catering accommodation”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The spacious accommodation was excellent with fantastic views over the countryside. Peter and Louise made us feel at home and they provided everything you would need for a short or long stay. The welcome hamper was a very pleasant surprise. If you are looking for a quiet and restful stay then I would recommend this accommodation located in beautiful countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
and Sheila, thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our serviced accommodation at Wickham House, Sutton Bassett.
Your complimentary comments were much appreciated. We hope everything goes smoothly with your house purchase and move.
We will probably bump into you in Sainsburys in the future.
Very best wishes, Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magsroe10...
Dersingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a three night stay at Wickham House. It's in a lovely quiet village just a short drive from Market Harborough. Lovely views of farmland pasture from one window and garden view from the patio window. The annexe catered for every need and the owners were on hand if there were any queries. A welcome pack of groceries meant shopping was not needed. The bed was extremely comfy and en-suite facilities superb. Everything you could possibly need was in the kitchen. The sofas in the lounge were very comfy there is Satellite TV and Wifi to enjoy too.
We were sorry we were only there for three nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to provide such a lovely review. I am glad you were able to catch up with your family in our area and hope we may see you again sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P
1 review
“Look no further - this is the perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here prior to relocating and it was so relaxing we were quite reluctant to leave! Everything was to hand, the welcome pack was really first rate, we and our dog were welcomed by Peter and Louise and if we needed anything they were always at hand. The cottage was in a delightful spot with a view over the countryside and was very comfortable and homely. Really first class. Could not fault.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Hi Carol and Tony, thank you so much for your positive review. I hope you are settling into your new house and locale well and wish you all the very best for the future. we enjoyed having you to stay.
Regards Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonv1377
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wickham House was our first stay after arriving in the UK. It turned out to be our first home instead. We were welcomed by our hosts, Peter and Louise, who made us feel at home from the word go, was always available to provide helpful information and went out of their way to assist us in general; even helped out with some toys for our kids (5yrs and 1yr old) to help make them feel at home too.

The apartment had literally everything we needed, and more. 5-Star quality indeed. Ample room throughout which allowed for a very comfortable and cozy stay. The location was perfect! Tranquil village setting and a quick hop into Mkt.Harborough for all our shopping needs.

We will definitely recommend Wickham House!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
To Leon and Kylie. Thank you so much for your excellent review.
It was good to have you to stay and we wish you every success in the future in your new life in the UK. We were pleased to have been able to help you.
And the weather can only get better.
From Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
880reddie
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Long Term Let”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Wickham House for two and a half months while waiting for our new house to be built.The accommodation was superb with everything you need to make it a home from home. Fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, modern bathroom with great shower,large living room with sky tv and broadband.Outside there is your own patio and small garden with washing line! There is also off street parking for two cars. Peter and Louise are great hosts on hand if you need them but keep a discreet distance respecting your privacy.They can also supply very useful information about the area and were quite happy for us to have our post redirected to the house.This property was ideal for us in between homes but would also be great for the business person or holiday let. The views of the country side from the lounge windows are wonderful and it is only 5 minutes to shopping in Market Harborough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property was always warm and cosy in the winter.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2016
Dear Ruth and Peter, thank you so much for your generous review. It has been a pleasure having you to stay.
It will be a great relief for you to move into your own new home at last and we hope you will be very happy there.
May we also wish you a very Merry Christmas and a successful New Year. Peter and Louise x.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHIL J
Hope Island, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Back once more for a stay at Wickham House”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Staying in this delightful cottage has now become an annual event for us. We find it so convenient with the lovely old town of Market Harborough less than 10 minutes away and all the beautiful countryside around. A perfect base from which to explore Leicestershire and Northamptonshire, not forgetting near by Rutland with it's county town of Oakham and, of course, the magnificent Rutland Water with it's array of activities and nature. As before it has once again been a pleasure to stay at the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the property
Liked least: Cool rainy days in England!! (only sometimes)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again next year. Hopefully Sue will be fully fit then.
Very best wishes,

Peter and |Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro-Gal...
Galashiels
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have been self catering for almost 50 years and this property is definitely one of the best.
The annexe of the main house is extremely well equipped and very comfortable. The welcome pack was outstanding and saved us shopping when we arrive as all we required had been put in the kitchen. The owners explained all the equipment in the house very well and were great hosts. If we are back in the area we will look to see if this property is available first. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice & quiet - Sound bar on TV
Liked least: Not being able to open patio door but I understand as it opens to the owners garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you Peter and Ann for your lovely review. As I explained to you we keep very much on top of maintenance, decoration and replacemencing equipment within the property and feel that if it would please us then hopefully our customers too would be happy.
We hope to see you again in the future, although Scotland is quite a journey.
Very best wishes Peter and Louise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing