We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic pet friendly barn conversion”
other travelers have booked this property
Swallows Rest beautiful barn conversion in idyllic countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallows Rest beautiful barn conversion in idyllic countryside
Plenty of space to park or play Your cosy lounge with woodburner for relaxing nights in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Swallows Rest beautiful barn conversion in idyllic countryside
Plenty of space to park or play
Your cosy lounge with woodburner for relaxing nights in
Al fresco dining on the patio
Well equipped kitchen with all the mod cons
Fully tiled bathroom with full bath, heated towel rail and separate shower
Billy and Twinkle our pet pygmy goats
Paddock adjacent to Swallows Rest
Fooks Farm
Farm life at Swallows Rest
Beautiful views all round
Summer days!
The Hog at Horsley - your local pub!
Newark Park - one of our guided walk locations
Relax over lunch at Egypt Mill in Nailsworth
Enjoy an award winning Winstones icecream on Rodborough Common
Visit historic Minchinhampton
... and walk on the National Trust commons
Chavenage House - of Poldark fame!
Explore Tetbury market place, antique malls, independent shops and restaurants.
Help feed the chickens and collect eggs
Help feed the goats and sheep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nailsworth, Stroud, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PMeekings
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic pet friendly barn conversion”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just had a long weekend at Swallows Rest. What a find! Starting with the friendly welcome from Jeannie, the little 'extras' provided (cake, milk, tea/coffee etc) for arrival, the excellent barn conversion made for a wonderful stay.
I can't recommend this holiday accomodation highly enough and we will certainly stay here again if we visit the area.
Thanks again Jeannie and Brian for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks for this lovely review Paul - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6932...
1 review
“Our stay at Swallows nest.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Happy stay. Lovely helpful owners. High quality and cosy accommodation. We were very happy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Sue. We hope the rest of your holiday is as happy and that you enjoy cruising back home to Australia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thanks for writing such a lovely review Doris. We try to ensure that our guests have everything they might need, so it is lovely to hear such positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Swallows Rest so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam T
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had an amazing time!
Highly recommend a visit, the farm is beautiful, the animals are friendly and swallows rest is faultless.
We may be booking another visit in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, and for being 5* guests! Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
2 reviews
“Excellent place”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place, clean, well-organised, private and very friendly and welcoming. Good walks all around, super with kids. Everything you need is there. Nails worth is lovely. 'Canteen' super place for breakfast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2017
Many thanks for this lovely review. We are always pleased when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and love to share our farm life, especially with the children who visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-jan...
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and location in heart of Gloucestershire”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Swallow Rest is located on a farm between Nailswortgh and several other smaller villages, within wealking distance of several excellent pubs and restaurants and great walks on your doorstep. The accommodation is on one floor and open plan and so very spacious and very warm if you are in colder weather.
Additionally they are dog friendly and have an excellent outdoors area for you pets with hose if muddy and all amenities if you are wet and mudddy to dirty or wash kit wet.
We have been several time and would recommended to friends and family!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks for your recommendation Sarah and John - look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anna s
westmount
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely and Perfect”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved everything about our weeklong stay - the space was perfect for our family of four. Our two young children had space to play, inside and out. Excellent amenities and everything we needed in the kitchen. We loved taking evening walks along the public footpaths. The people in the area were extremely friendly. Jeannie and Brian were so patient and kind with the children, letting them collect eggs and answering their questions. We hope to return to the farm and to such a beautiful area of England! Thank you Fooks Farm!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you or your lovely comments Anna. I hope the wedding also went well.

Jeannie and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing