We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - interesting decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Garlic Restaurant & Rooms
Ranked #1 of 3 Nailsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food - interesting decor”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Portions are small, which isn't always a bad thing, but the flavours of the food was quite sophisticated. The service was excellent and friendly and the interior was interesting and comfortable. We finished the meal off with some excellently constructed deserts. If you're a bit of a foodie you'll like it!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donteattoomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    27
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
68
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a fantastic meal at the Wild Garlic, fabulous service and fabulous food. Restaurant is located in the beautiful village of Nailsworth and food is wonderfully presented. The owner is passionate about his restaurant and gives detailed explanations regarding the food including advice of which wines to have with your meal. A wonderful lunch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pampered44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

we enjoyed a lovely sunday lunch, a little disappointed initially with menu not your traditional sunday lunch but need not have worried all was delicious
i choose artichoke & shallot tart with holandanase sauce it was fantastic
DH had salmon which was good
main course we both choose chicken breast sounds a bit boring but the deph of flavours were brilliant, so tasty. unfortunately too full for puds
very slow between starter & main we thought they had forgotten or lost our order,but they were busy & it was worth waiting for
hope to go back soon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellybabe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently visited the Wild Garlic for the first time with a group of friends and was very impressed; delicious food, attentive staff and a wonderful atmosphere. Our set menu was extremely good value and every course as tasty as the last. I've been recommending it to my friends and family ever since going and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have enjoyed many excellent meals at Wild Garlic. It's always been a favourite for my husband and I, and is also the place we take friends when they come to stay. The food is excellent and beautifully presented, and the decor of the restaurant is the perfect blend of contemporary and traditional Cotswold style. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darwinthebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went to Wild Garlic with a group of friends a couple of weeks ago and thought it was excellent! The service was warm and friendly, the atmosphere was relaxing and homely in a true costwold style and the food was absolutely delicious. I would thoroughly reccommend Wild Garlic to anyone who fancies a chilled out night out with friends and truly great food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A real treat to stay in their newly refurbished rooms, in the centre of Nailsworth, making walking round the exceptional range of shops easy to do.

Comfortable bed, nice amenities, and relaxing atmosphere.

Slight disadvantage that there is no easy parking, and the restaurant and rooms are above each other, but require you to go round the block to get there. Only bad weather would be an issue, but still worth the effort.

Breakfast was one of the nicest that I have had for a while, and well worth having.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nailsworth
0.3 mi away
Egypt Mill Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
246 reviews
4.6 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Bear of Rodborough Hotel
10.6 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,501 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Garlic Restaurant & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Garlic Restaurant & Rooms

Property: Wild Garlic Restaurant & Rooms
Address: 3 Cossack Square | Chestnut Hill, Nailsworth GL6 0DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Nailsworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Nailsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Garlic Restaurant & Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the South Cotswold and a perfect place to relax and enjoy some fantastic British cooking downstairs at the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Wild Garlic Restaurant & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing