We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really amazing cooking”
Review of Amalfi

Amalfi
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Nailsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $31
Description: Authentic family run Italian restaurant serving fresh homemade Italian food. What makes this restaurant special is the variety of different Italian dishes and the very friendly service.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic family run Italian restaurant serving fresh homemade Italian food. What makes this restaurant special is the variety of different Italian dishes and the very friendly service.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

We visited on 22nd May and had the best main course I have had for a long time. We both had the same special of the day - ravioli stuffed with smoked salmon, prawns, tiny squid in a delicious seafood sauce. We also had a dressed salad, steamed spinach and garlic bread.
We felt very relaxed. Our host was interested in us and his work.

Date of visit: April 2019
4  Thank Annedeg41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 477 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Popped in on Saturday evening with my partner on the off chance of being able to get a table . The restaurant was full but they very kindly made space for us. My partner had an 'Amalfi pizza' which she said was the best pizza she had tasted outside of Italy. I didn't fancy pizza or pasta on this particular evening but they had many other options. I went for a fillet steak which was cooked perfectly and we both shared a bottle of the Primitivo which was very tasty! staff very friendly and helpful and we had a great evening all round! thank you and we will be back ...

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

How do so many restaurants survive in Nailsworth? They serve freshly prepared food and the service is exemplary.Amalfi is one of the best.

This restaurant has been in Nailsworth for two years and the standards remain high. The Italian chefs know their recipes and the meals are prepared fresh, hot and in perfect portion sizes. Whether its pasta, pizza or risotto you can be assured a tasty meal. It's good value and the owner is always on hand to oversee the quality of the food and the efficiency of the service.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GloucestershirePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

I recently went to Amalfi for a meal with some friends and was welcome with open arms by the owner Mario, who gave us a bottle of limoncello as it was my friends birthday and also gave us a lift up the hill for free because we couldn’t find a taxi! And to top it off the food is amazing

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank Kirramccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Great pizza amazing service. The atmosphere was so chill but in a quirky enviroment. Loved the service, always happy to help and did it with a smile.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank charlotte p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalfi also viewed

 
Minchinhampton, Stroud
 

Been to Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing