We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ham Farm Log Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dursley, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic peaceful location”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a beautiful cabin in such a idicllic location. Upon arrived we were warmly greeted by Sam who showed us round the luxurious cabin. It had everything we could have wanted and decking is perfect for a summer evening drink whilst watching the world go by.

The cabin was spacious and clean with a modern decor.

We will most definitely be going back next year.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkandHe...
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay and enjoy the Cotswolds”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic holiday together as a family for the first time. The cabin is everything we wanted and more. It is very well equipped and is a fantastic base to visit lots of attractions. The views across to the Severn were beautiful and the farm is lovely and quite. A fantastic holiday accommodation. We will be back to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Scenery”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 weeks at this property using it as a base after travelling from Australia for our UK friends to visit us, all our friends were impressed with the property, & scenery. Picturesque Setting with scenic views over the river Severn to the Welsh Hills from your lounge & main bedroom windows. Spotlessly clean, all accessories were first class, manuals to operate all appliances readily available in the translucent folder including wifi password. Sam, the farm owner goes out of his way to please, nothing is to much trouble. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top class facilities
Liked least: lack of wildlife
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugacubie...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, relaxing cabin”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Ham Farm, it is a very secluded cabin with very modern features, the cabin is very spacious, enough room for a family of four to stay comfortably. The location is very central if you want to explore the Cotswolds, with lovely villages near by and there are endless footpaths for those who enjoy lovely country walks. I would definatly return to this cabin again, on a final point...lovely fresh eggs provided from the farm owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anjajavy
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Warm Welcome”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The farm is a working sheep farm, so comes free of the, 'traditional', country smells one is so familiar with. The location is tranquil with beautiful rolling hillside all round. The view from the deck of the cabin is toward the river Severn, over open farmland & countryside. Perfect for watching the sunset.
Spent 4 nights.
Fixtures & fittings in the cabin were well above expectations; Samsung SMART tv, Panasonic Blue-ray player are typical of the quality. There is even an utility room & cloakroom.
Sam (owner) is raising LLeyn sheep so is usually around the farm should anything be required. We always found Sam approachable & helpful especially when it came to local advice.
The cabin is ideally placed within a (usually) short drive of many Cotswold places of interest, although we mainly focused on Slimbridge Wildfoul & Wetland Trust and Westonbirt Arboetum,
Tetbury.
Looking forward to a return trip sooner rather than later.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valevisit...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very well equipped and tastefully furnished accommodation.Spacious sized rooms which are well set out. Views from lounge and deck area over countryside are lovely.Situated down a quiet lane but with easy drive of amenities and tourist places. Owners on site but not intrusive . Many footpaths from the door or within a short drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reid28
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My fiancee and I had a lovely stay here. This was a relaxing break for us and the perfect base to discover the Cotswolds. The Ham Farm Log Cabin was well equipped with everything we would need on our stay. We would recommend this as a place to stay.

Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thankyou for your kind comments and leaving the property clean and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing