We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alittle gem in the cotwolds”
Review of New Inn

New Inn
Ranked #16 of 34 Restaurants in Dursley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A traditional country pub nestled in a Cotswold valley along quaint country roads. The pub has an expansive garden which was featured in The Sunday Times "Top 10 Pub Gardens" list. With a varied choice of sparkling and still ciders and over 20 Gins. The New Inn proudly boasts its achievement of being two times winner of the Gloucestershire cider pub of the year award.Visit our website for opening & serving times, menu's and pricing.Advance booking is always recommended.
gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Alittle gem in the cotwolds”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We went to the new inn for my birthday meal after a sugestion for my friend, It a little time to find the first time, but once youve found it and tasted the food you will go back!
We struggled through the snow to get there and it didnt dissapoint!
Les the landlord is a fantastic chef! and very knowledgeable about food and drinks. Its a great place and great fun very friendly staff and locals.
Go on give yourself a treat and the best thing it really wont break the bank!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank jaswelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent pub”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights, lovely room. We had the best steak we had ever had! It has a great friendly atmosphere, they had fireworks which were great, the landlord made a big effort with the fireworks, there was mulled wine and a great selection of ciders and ales. For a pub out in the middle of the country its well worth a visit! The next day on the sunday we had a roast which was on a par with the steak lots of meat and selection of potatoes and veg. Will definately be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank gayle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malpas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very pleasant country pub, good food”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It took us a long time to find the New Inn. We failed on our first try. The pub is literally in the middle of nowhere. It was well worth the effort. The locals are very friendly. A good choice of real ales, real ciders & perry & other drinks. The food is all cooked by the landlord and is excellent & sensibly priced. Worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TVRLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of our favorite pubs.”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Excellent country pub. Very difficult to find but worth the effort. One of our favorite places to eat & drink. The food served is just as we like it to be. Good wholesome food at a sensible price. Plenty of choice with both food & drink. Real ales, ciders & perrys. If you book a table don't be late, Les is strict on time. It must be good, we travel 120 miles from Wales to eat there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Wheelhouse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Exquisite! Great food, beer/real ale and excellent atmosphere! Great English Pub.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Inn also viewed

Dursley, Cotswolds
North Nibley, Gloucestershire
 
Wotton-under-Edge, Cotswolds
 
Dursley, Cotswolds
 

Been to New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing