We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room looks like motel six”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
little rock arkansas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Room looks like motel six”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Probably the cheapest looking Hampton I've seen. Popcorn ceilings, cheap plastic tub enclosure, overall lack of nice design. On the other hand it has a fridge & a microwave. Some Hamptons are pretty nice. The developer of this one spared no effort to spare his expense. Front desk nice guy.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    117
    38
    9
    5
See reviews for
166
108
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Easy access to I-40, very quiet. The room seemed to be fully renovated, and we didn't run into any of the problems some other travelers mention here (i.e. stale cigarette smell, scuffed walls, or anything of the kind). Photos attached. Clean carpet and furniture, excellent AC, great bed. Microwave and fridge in the room. The building is older than many other Hamptons, but the room we got was very clean and comfortable, we enjoyed it. No complaints about the service. Decent swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler0987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas,tx
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located off I40 far enough away that highway noise was not an issue. In fact the place was pretty quiet and we had no complaints about noise. But it is an older, 2 story Hampton that seems to be going through incremental improvements. It just seemed that the pace of the improvements was not sufficient to keep up with the pace of the use of the place. The hotel is completely non-smoking but our room smelled noticeably like years of stale cigarettes. There was a burn hole in the couch so it's possible the smoke free policy wasn't strictly enforced. The room definitely could use a paint job as the walls were heavily scuffed. The carpet was not threadbare and even may have been recently replaced, but it was very drab to the point of looking dirty, yet our bare feet did not have the characteristic blackness that we see at some hotels with old carpets. It was definitely heavily soiled in the one small elevator off the lobby. Outlets in the room were in short supply and internet access was highly variable but often slow. Sofabed was not comfortable even by sofabed standards as there was a raised bar exactly halfway down right where your back would be. Lying sideways like an "L" helped. The breakfast bar was pretty standard Hampton fare but there were cookies out in the afternoon when we arrived.

There are signs that they are trying to improve the place. They were resealing the parking lot for example. They did have plenty of luggage carts. Be careful if you have to push your full luggage cart up the front entrance ramp - it's got a noticeable slope to it that requires an extra push to get the cart up. Using the sidewalk to get to our car wasn't an option since the way vehicles park makes the remaining sidewalk space too narrow to get the cart through.

We would probably stay here again in the future, but with lower expectations than we have for other Hamptons. We had a great dinner at the Ole Sawmill Cafe, a sort of lower budget version of Cracker Barrel but with good food. The address says it is right off Washington St, but in fact it is set back from the road behind a gas station on the west side of the road, so you'll need to watch out for it.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorbackland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had to go to a funeral in the area, and had to book last minute. Truly for this area, I thought it was too expensive, but you have to be careful where you stay, so I went ahead and booked. It was a very nice Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. I even had to request a late check out, and they were willing to extend the time for 30 minutes, which was perfect.
The continental breakfast was nice, as was the person setting it up to make sure that it remained fresh and well stocked.
I would stay here again, if I had to stay in Forrest City again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayettenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Let me state up front that this review is not based on having actually stayed at this motel, the reasons for which will become apparent below, although it is based on a firsthand in person experience with it. My family of nine had been traveling all night trying to get to a family wedding in Georgia and were exhausted when we pulled up to the place at about 5:30 a.m. We just wanted to find a place to sleep for about five hours and then get back on the road. Now, mind you, I knew that there was a good chance that there would be no availability, which is why the first thing I said to the desk clerk was, "Do you have any vacancies?" The manager and another clerk were present. When I explained our situation, the clerk began to say that they might have something they could work out, but the manager butted in and said they have to vacancies and that they never have any vacancies, his attitude and manner conveying the clear implication that he was really saying something like, "How stupid are you, thinking that we could possibly have vacancy at this hotel on that kind of short notice? Don't you realize that we are always fully booked? How impertinent of you!" Keep in mind that this was in a VERY small town on a weekday morning. I was prepared for the disappointment, but not the "&%# you" attitude. There was no "I'm sorry; I wish we could help you, but....", no empathy, no courtesy, just coldness and arrogance. I wasn't mad when I went in, and fully expected not to get a room, but I was angry when I left. I didn't try to persuade them to do anything. I just would have appreciated some basic human understanding and courtesy, especially from someone who makes a living relating and offering a service to the public. But I guess since they were sold out, they didn't care what my impression or experience were. I offer this story because I believe it is relevant to the quality of service and experience which this hotel is likely to offer to anyone whose needs don't fit into the ordinary routine of checking in and checking out. That type of person will likely perceive no problem. But I would advise all others to steer clear of a place so devoid of the true spirit of service, which after all is the indispensable ingredient in a worthwhile hotel experience.

Room Tip: Just say "no" to staying at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank biggsenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek AZ
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a normal Hampton Inn, nothing special. We booked two rooms a couple of months in advance, asking that our rooms be near each other...Upon check-in we were informed we were no where each other.....could not figure that one out. In the eating area, there was fresh fruit on hand......and coffee. Unfortunately my husband prefers tea and there was no hot water.....

Probably would stay here again, as there is not much choice in the area. However, friends stayed at the adjacent Comfort Inn and said it was eve nicer!!!!!! Something to think about.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twooldfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkinson, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed one night. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very nice and clean. Also a well stocked breakfast the next mornig. I would deffinatley stay there again and reccomend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Forrest City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Forrest City

Property: Hampton Inn Forrest City
Address: 300 Holiday Dr, Forrest City, AR 72335-9177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Forrest City
Forrest City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing