We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On The Road Again in Arkansas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“On The Road Again in Arkansas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wow, was I surprised at this hotel. The room was huge, clean and quiet. It was another perfect stop over on the road west. Would definitely stay there again when in the area. Had to run into the tiny town to get something to eat and took it back to the room. Such a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: It was empty when I checked in and was a little concerned about it but the location was handy AND th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    20
    11
    23
See reviews for
34
19
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FT.Smith
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had just had a trip to this Forrest City Hotel for Mother's Day weekend. Nasty and wasn't cleaned good. WE thought maybe it was just a bad day. No this is just a terrible Hotel. We didn't have hot water for a day and a half. Asked to be reimbursted or to be given an free night to make up for our having so many problems at this motel. Manager said no he couldn't do either.my other family asked as well but was told the same. It's terrible to keep having so many terrible visits at this hotel. Not a good place to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ftsmithmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I'm surprised at the negative reviews. I had a very pleasant stay without any issues. Stayed 3 nights while traveling and this was the best place we stayed (others were comparably priced). It was clean, the room was big. In fact, in addition to a king bed, there was a love seat size sofa and an arm chair, along with the other standard motel furniture. Very roomy. The frig and microwave were clean. The entire room was clean and fairly well maintained. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable. A nice change was that the room did not have the typical stale smell to it that a lot of motels (at this price range) have, including stale smoke smell. Many rooms have the smoke smell despite the fact they are "non-smoking". It lacked any substantial toiletries, but that doesn't bother me. Also had a hair dryer and decent size ironing board & iron. All in all, I was very pleased with the room. It is located only about 100 yds from the freeway, so that was convenient. A few fast food places about a mile down the road, as well as a Walmart with a gas station. As for the continental breakfast, although I did not eat, I took a look. There were biscuits and gravy, 2 kinds of cold cereal and waffles you make yourself. Also coffee. I was in a hurry and hoped to grab a pastry, but there weren't any. That was probably the only disappointment. Didn't interact much with staff other than check in and the woman behind the counter was friendly. It's unfortunate that the motel is located directly behind what appears to be some kind of large truck service facility. It didn't effect anything, just not aesthetically pleasing. I stayed on a Saturday night and there was no activity at this facility so no noise/traffic issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrest City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

King bed was great. No shelf in frig. A clock would have been helpful. Breakfast had a sign about no butter, but how do you have waffles without some sort of butter? Cereal was supposed to be raisin bran as the sign said, but was frosted flakes. There were no pastries. Biscuits were hard as rocks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kadie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We needed a place to stay that was pet friendly. It was a place to sleep and have a dog. It had old stale food in a refrigerator that was very noisy all night long, the bed cover was ripped and stained, the water was lukewarm….. It was a roof over our heads is all I can say.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
242 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

As the title says it was ok, room was fine, night staff was expedient, and efficient, which I was glad of because it was late and I was tired.
Room was clean and comfortable but there were some inconvenient maintenance issues, remote lacked it battery cover and the batteries were dead no big deal we are seasoned travelers and simple replaced the batteries from our stash we carry with us. The sink area needed a good cleaning and new caulk. The reason for the average rating came in the am as around 8 am staff were outside our room yelling at other staff "I got these two down here, you get those ones over there and up there" which must have not been loud enough because she had to yell it louder a second time. Then we go to breakfast and some items that are normally offered were not available, which is no big deal either it was the way the desk clerk criticized her manager " we can only put out what we're given if the boss doesn't give it to us we can't put it out so you'll just have to make do with what's there" Well OK then. To say the staff moral was a bit low would sum it up I think.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST MEADOW
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Okay, first off, the rooms at this hotel are $50 per night. That pretty much sums up what you'll experience here, with one or two surprising exceptions. This is a very large, older property that is badly in need of renovations, and that shows from the moment you arrive. The room itself was relatively clean, but the carpet was dingy and dirty. Happily, the bathroom, and specifically the toilet, tub, and sink were very clean. Bed linens were acceptably clean, even though the comforter was threadbare and worn. Microwave and refrigerator in room are a nice touch, and the wireless internet was steady. Breakfast was pretty much cold cereal and pre-wrapped pastries, weak coffee and yellow acid masquerading as orange juice. Plenty of fast food joints nearby, and a couple of local places that seem okay. Beware, don't get too far away from the hotel strip, especially towards 'downtown', as there are some very sketchy areas. Oh, and the long, long, heavy and noisy freight trains that rumble past in the middle of the night are quite the surprise.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the office, preferably on the second floor. Groups seem to congregate ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.6 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#7 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Address: 115 Barrow Hill Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing