We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed two days, two nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Beebe, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“Stayed two days, two nights.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed July 12th and 13th as I had to go work in Hughes, AR for three days. Checked out Sunday morning. I stayed in room 207, and had no complaints about the room. The air was cold (actually too cold to where I had to turn it down). Staff was friendly, and the room was always clean when I came in at night to eat, shower and sleep. Would stay again if i were up that way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    21
    11
    26
See reviews for
35
21
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

By the reviews you would think the hotel is bad. We have stayed here 3 times and the rooms has always been clean. I called to make reservations on 7/16/13 and spoke to Stephanie and she was very nice. We got there with a 40' travel trailer and she came outside to help us back it in. Also she moved her car where we could get the travel trailer parked. She went out of hrr way to help us. You don't find that everyday. She should get a raise for that. The bed was very clean and slept very well. The reviews are horrible! It's not a holiday inn but the price for the room is very cheap and easy to get to and get back on the interstate. Stephanie keep the great customer service! ! You deserve a raise ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

for an inexpensive motel, the rooms weren't bad. The bathrooms really need to be cleaned or updated. The rooms smelled musty, and the air conditioner didn't cool very well. The staff were very friendly, but unless the rooms are updated, I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The a/c unit smelled moldy, urine spots on tiolet seat, pillowcases/sheets looked either very worn/thin or soiled, holes in blanket, sink and shower drained very poorly, dead bugs in bathroom light fixture and the refrigerator buzzed loudly all night. I would bypass Forrest City altogether except to get gas!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I travel from OK to MD twice a month since 2011 and I have stayed at this hotel since 2012. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The owner of the hotel is very courteous as well. No shady people staying here either...... sometimes when hotels are cheap strange folks are around, but not here.... the other travelers usually stay are elderly and construction managers. You won't be dsiappointed if you're tired and need to stop for rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DreatheCosbyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Rolled in late at night. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was filling, room was clean and beds were comfortable! Definitely great price! Had blow dryer, iron, microwave and fridge in the room. We tried it based on a trip advisor comment and were definitely satisfied!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us with our low price. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next reunion or visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Forrest City is not a destination so we were pleased with a fairly decent ABVI at this location as other locations have at times been disappointing. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly and moved us to a first floor when we requested a change. This motel is not in great location, but okay. Other reviews were right on. For less than $50 and to just sleep and move on this is fine. Carpet was clean, bathroom okay. Not spanking new but the walls and woodwork looked freshly painted and well maintained. Comfortable. If you want more, pay $100 and move a block away.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviforrestcity, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations and providing the best to our guest. We look forward to having you at our hotel on your next visit to Forrest city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Forrest City
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Address: 115 Barrow Hill Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9577
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing