We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent dor the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The room was clean enough for me to stay. A couple of towels had stains but the sheets were clean. There was hair on the sink from shaving. If you're staying at the building on the hill and you need internet you'll have to use the Days Inn WiFi which requires a password. I had to ask for it at the check-in.
For breakfast I only had coffee which unfortunately was awful.
But overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vatrenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here in mid-July. My room was nicely furnished and enjoyed having a larger size mini-fridge with a working freezer. However, there were several maintenance issues, such as a broken glass pane, nail heads popping out of the ceiling and lack of caulking around the sink vanity. The outdoor pool looked like the tiles around the water's edge needed to be scrubbed and the chairs needed to be cleaned, but the kids didn't seem to mind! Breakfast was very good - choice of juices, breads, cereals and working waffle maker.
A decent motel for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monlday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We always stayed at ABVI, so far we had success at all of their properties. On our way to OKC, we stopped in Forrest City because this exit looked live. Easy to find from Interstate, Check-In process was quick as well as Check-Out. Wifi Worked great for us, just had to called the front desk for the passcode. Breakfast was good enough, consisted of waffles and gravy along with other small things. The rooms looked like it was recently remodeled, I like their furniture and the beds were great, fell asleep right away. The rates were good, we typical would not pay beyond $60, since we just need clean place to stay at great price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were here 2 weeks ago and this property is a gem. After rate shopping this hotel beat out all of the hotels in the area. We just need something clean and good beds at an affordable rate compare to $60 and above in the area. Our reservation was for 2 beds, check-in process was quick and easy. Our room had 2 queen size beds, I liked their new furniture and a love seat sofa was great to relax into. And beds were great slept like a baby! Ms Ellen who was working in the morning took care of us with the breakfast, it consisted of Waffles, biscuits and gravy and danishes etc.. Will def. come back and we will try another ABVI, hopefully it will be great as this one was.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I got married last year 2011, and me and my family stayed here during that weekend. This year my husband and I got a transfer, with his work and have moved to another state, I decided to stay here again and I stayed last month, the place has new carpet, still smells good, and the office staff really took care of me, I then decided to stay 3 more night,2 weeks later as we close the sale of our house, and finish moving our stuff. They have a warm breakfast, biscuits and gravy, waffles,cereal,juice,coffee, milk,etc. I would definantly stay here again, the price for a room was cheap and the place was clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We had room 110 with double beds and liked it overall: No smoking odor, new carpet, good furniture, bed, and bedspread. We save $30 compared to Super 8 next door. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This was fine for a one-day stay. It was obvious that some upgrades (specifically furnishings) were fairly recent. But the room we were in had problems with the bathroom door handle. When we closed the door, we had great difficulty getting out! It's a good thing there were 2 of us. We "fixed" the problem by forcing toilet paper into the molding where the lock engaged. I let the clerk know about the problem at check-out time, so hopefully this will get fixed.

Breakfast was not so good. There was nothing warm other than coffee and hot water (which wasn't really hot enough to make decent oatmeal or tea). There were 2 varieties of cold cereal...probably the best choice of what was there. There was no cream for the coffee...only powdered creamer and milk left out for the cereal.

This is not a place I'd choose again.

Room Tip: You might get an OK room, but not an OK breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
#6 of 12 in Forrest City
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 12 in Forrest City
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Forrest City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 12 in Forrest City
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#2 of 12 in Forrest City
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City

Address: 115 Barrow Hill Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9577
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range: $43 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing