We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Okay place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colony Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Mabank, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed in Best Western hotels many times and usually have no complaints. This particular Best Western was okay, there was a ring around the bath tub making me think either the tub is old and needs to be replaced or the cleaning service did not do their job well. The breakfast service was very good and the breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    21
    17
    15
See reviews for
33
19
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lacey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Unfortunately for us we have stayed here on two occasions the first time the A/C was broken and we were told that the compressor takes 15min to kick on it would go on then go off and our room was very warm. the second time we stayed at this location the beds were not made and it was very dirty. so we asked for a different room where the keys we received did not work so we had to go get new ones. Also both times we stayed both rooms had dirty bathrooms the room had a strange smell and there was no shampoo

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed in flee bags, in third world country that are better than this place. The property is not just old but it is also neglected. The bathroom room floor and bathtub were filthy. There is mildew and mold growing in the corners. This place needs to be condemned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturroNasney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Considering the area we were staying in this hotel met all my expectations. The fist night we stayed at the Super 8 and had guns and fights break out, so we moved to the Best Western It has been much safer which is why I will be staying there the reminder of the time I'm in this city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

the room was not very clean. the remote was nasty, the walls had cracks and the floors around the toilet was cracked and the lights did not work the refrigerator froze all my food, the ac did not work the fan was on all night set on 67 and it never got cool .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 299sheilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hotel was pet friendly (a plus) It was dark, smelled, cramped. Lights out in the parking lot and the hotel sign had lights out. Check in staff seem put out with our arrival. Breakfast was good and the staff person here was friendly and helpful. This is not a good enough reason to ever stay at this hotel again. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stella Maris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was the worst Best Western we have ever stayed at. The restroom was not cleaned to par, there was dirt in the corners. The lobby was closed off to customers and we had to do business through a closed window. The staff at breakfast were rude except for one caucasian lady that was friendly, she was the bright spot for the whole hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
24.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colony Inn

Property: Colony Inn
Address: 2333 North Washington, Forrest City, AR 72335
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Breakfast Buffet.We also have hair dryer,coffee pots, microwave, refrig, iron and board, laundry room on site, picnic area, truck parking, 12 restaurants & 3 atms within walking distance. Also Walmart, Freds/Pharmacy, Dollar Tree, Food Giant 4 miles from Federal Correctional Inst.and Boars Head.1 mile from Grayhound bus stop and Forrest City Grocery. Hospital,Eacc,Vo-tech 2 blocks. 5miles from Forrest City Sports Complex ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forrest City
Forrest City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing