We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We happened to stay at this location because we had been on he road a long time and need at rest for the night.
The hotel is very old and has a strange layout with 3 buildings in different locations.
Our room was clean but very shabby looking. The skirt around the bed had holes and looked very worn. The door frame to the bathroom was broken as if someone had been stuck inside the shower area and had to pry the door open. Glad my husband set his phone alarm, because the alarm clock never worked.
We were given vouchers for breakfast ( have never seen this done at any other hotel) Maybe it is the keep all the truckers who were parked outside our room from getting a free meal?
If you need a place to lay your head for a night stay, but for no other reason keep going down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

It' s true this is a older motel and yes some of the areas are outdated, but we found our room to be very spacious , clean and our bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Yes we had to walk to another building for breakfast , however,the eating area was very large and they had a nice selection. Here also the staff was pleasant. With our AAA discount we came in at $71 which I consider a real bargin. We make this trip through Forrest City several time a year and I will stop here again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank trimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel is in an odd location and consists of 3 seperate buildings. Narrow entrance to office. Had to walk across parking lot to breakfast area, one ice machine, which was out of order, in third building which was the laundry room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pherlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Sorry to say, this place was a disappointment. First off, it has the ugliest entrance I've yet to see for a BW, & it's definitely not kept up well; plus, a strange layout. We had to walk quite a ways from our room across the parking lot to have breakfast. The food would have been much better if it had been hot & not room temperature, & grits were runny. Coffee was ok, but not great. Staff were all friendly. Best part of this stay was a great bed. Wifi was annoying, as it would come & go, & door key didn't want to work half of the time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The check-in was quick but the lobby seemed cluttered and the tv had wrestling on with the volume up loud. The hotel did not present the 'safe' feeling I would expect at a Best Western.

Our room was old and not updated. The walls were obviously patched and painted years before. The decor had not been updated. Plugs with wires were exposed. There was no desk and no additional plugs for a phone or computer. The room had a 'dirty' feel to it.

The bath room had dirty walls and trim. The bathtub was peeling in 2 places. The bathroom also had a 'dirty' feel to it.

The ice machine was FILTHY with dirt and mold around the dispenser. I wonder what the inside looks like.. I bought ice at the store in front of the hotel.

The breakfast was good. There were 2 ladies who handled the breakfast room. They were very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel may be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have stayed here before. Nice buffet next door at Sawmill Buffet. Room was adequate; no real problems encountered. Lotta of road construction on Interstate off and on ramps. Cost bit high. Would stay again if traveling through this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room was reasonably clean. There was a comfortable king bed. They served real scrambled eggs for breakfast. The staff was polite and helpful. It was right next to the highway but I didn't hear any noise in the room. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellasugarkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 12 in Forrest City
39 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 12 in Forrest City
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#2 of 12 in Forrest City
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Forrest City
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Forrest City

Address: 2333 N. Washington St., Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Colony Inn)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range: $68 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Forrest City is family friendly and located just off of I-40. The hotel sits on nearly five acres of land with plenty of beautiful grasslands. A perfect place for families staying the weekend or just overnight to rest up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forrest City
Forrest City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing