We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Bargain!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Inn & Suites

Luxury Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxury Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

After checking rates several times for hotels/motels at the Forrest City exit on TripAdvisor , I decided that all the positive reviews were worth the risk. I'm not used to paying such a low rate...always worried about bugs, dirt and grossness. But our room was clean and actually smelled fresh..another pleasant surprise. The desk clerk was friendly. The room was basic but very clean. It was minimal with 2 bath towels, but only 1 face and hand cloth...and no kleenex tissue. That aside, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    16
    12
    3
See reviews for
11
10
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I was in the area for a family reunion and wanted to get in some golf so a overnight stay was in order. I checked out a couple of hotels in the area and this one offered the best value for the price. The room was decently clean and adequately furnished but there were a couple of things that needed to be fixed or improved. The internet was ok but was a little slow for me since I like to watch baseball of my favorite team on mlb.com. The stream kept rebooting. As for the bathroom the toilet seat was broken loose from the bowl and you had to be careful sitting down to tend to your business. In the shower you had plenty of hot water. The only problem was that you actually had to turn the control lever the opposite way than what it showed to get the hot water to flow as the pipes were obviously hooked up backwards. Other than that I was satisfied with the room. I didn't try the continental breakfast the next day so I can not comment on the quality of it. However, there are several fast food places nearby that are open for breakfast if you are one of those early morning travelers that need that first meal of the day to get started.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ts57n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

stayed there with a friend-asked for a room with two beds and away from any traffic noise-was given a room around the back with no one on either side-was very quiet, clean, and well maintained-for $40 (includes tax) using a motel coupon from interstate welcome center was a great deal!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The nite desk clerk was very pleasant and
helpful, the wakeup call in the AM was timely, microwave and fridge clean and in working order. Sheets and beds pretty good but towels skimpy and worn: should be replaced very soon. Evidently there is a washer and dryer but I did not use them. If you are driving cross country as we have been and just want a clean place to sleep without spending much, this is fine.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akathelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEMENT CITY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room smelled exactly as it should: Pleasant. Very comfortable bed and pillows, clean carpet and the bathroom was not the least bit mildewed. The breakfast left MUCH to be desired, but if a continental breakfast with bad coffee, white bread, corn flakes and cherrios doesn't bother you, you can't go wrong considering the price and overall cleanliness.

Room Tip: It's right across the street from a very busy liquor store with an impressive wine selection. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank will_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Got there and asked for wifi told it was free. Then had to go back to get password which was given (why didn`t they tell us when we first asked?) Then found out an Asian website was totally taking over. Went back again to be told they already knew about the problem. Lost my sense of humour by now. Asked for a morning call. Late. missed breakfast...no big deal so asked if we could make a cup of coffee. No..."it`s on a timer". This was untrue as when the lobby was vacant we turned it on. How petty. We shouldn`t have missed breakfast though as we were woken up at the crack of dawn by resident workmen living on the premesis in caravans. No disresect to honest hardworking guys, just not good for weary travellers.
The room and linen was clean but the sevice will make sure we won`t return.
Read the other reviews before we went, suppose we were unlucky. But that makes me feel no better.

Room Tip: don`t sleep workmen side. set your own alarm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milesnsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forrest City hotels

Winnemucca, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here because of the reviews and the price. I was going to book online but we got there before I did..Now the motel was very inexpensive, but online the price was $3.00 cheaper, which is not alot, so I felt he could have given it to us for the online price, because I could have gone outside and gotten it for that price. That said, it was a good deal for the room. The room's a/c was incredible as it was very hot and humid outside. The room also had a refrig and a microwave, no coffee maker though. Bed was comfortable.

The next morning they advertised continental breakfast and it was...white toast, a couple of choices of cereal, coffee and some small donuts from a bag. But again, for the price of the room, I really wouldn't have expected even that!
Would i stay again, Definitely. A big plus is that this motel is situated in the same area as the more expensive motels..so you definitely feel safe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
24.8 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites
Econo Lodge and Suites
#2 of 6 in Brinkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Property: Luxury Inn & Suites
Address: 315 Barrow Hill Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9176
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing