We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
Darien, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Passing thru”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice motel! Rooms are large and very clean ! The clerks at front were very friendly and courteous . We would definitely recommend this hotel.we also enjoyed the scenery around this lovely city.

All of the staff were polite, and spoke when we passed in the lobby or at pool area.

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
Thank 37nanaandpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    50
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
113
50
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through arkansas and needed a place to stop for the night. Very clean room and comfortable beds. Great customer service. The lady that was there to help with the breakfast was great!! Very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bevedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We checked into the hotel using points and cash. We were traveling with 3 grandchildren. After checking in we were informed that the elevator was not working. We went to our room and the children changed to go to the pool. When we walked down the stairs to go to the pool we were told that all the electricity would be shut off for 2 - 4 hours. The hotel staff told us it was an act of god and therefore they had no responsibility to provide anything for us. They told us all they would do was make a reservation for us at another hotel, but that they would not pay for it. We also were told we could drive another 50 miles to another Holiday Inn and use the points and cash there. The other hotel would be a lot more expensive since we would not be able to use points there. The staff had no interest in the welfare of children having to shower etc in the dark. The hotel was unsafe with no electricity. The electricity was out until 11:30 pm. When we checked out we were told that our points would be reimbursed. However, Holiday Inn has now decided that since we kept the reservation, they will do nothing for us. We will never stay at another Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodlandsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear woodlandsf,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Forrest City.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Comfortable beds, clean, quiet rooms. Roomed AC worked very well. Great staff. Easy in and out, near Interstate I-40, west of Memphis We liked it so much we drove 900 miles to stay there again on trip home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Headsetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This property appears very new, so everything was nice and clean. The front desk staff made check-in a breeze, and gave me the usual Platinum status recognition (no upgrade, though!). The breakfast was the standard HIE fare, but it gave us a good start to another long day on the road.

BEWARE: construction on I-40 in Forrest City can cause delays, and it makes re-entering the interstate very difficult.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigTxDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a late night, last minute stop for us and was a great find. Ember, at the desk was extremely helpful and overall hotel service was great. Our room was a king suite with a sofa bed for the 2 kids. I didn't hear any complaints from them about the bed. They provided a mattress cover and comforter with the sheets for the bed. The only problem was the comforter in the room had a dirty spot on it, but we called the desk and Ember personally delivered a clean comforter to us within minutes. The king suite was on the corner and was very large. The wet bar with microwave and fridge had plenty of room and wasn't squeezed into the entertainment center like a lot of hotels. The bathroom was also extra roomy. The whole place looks clean and fresh. I would stay here again if we were in the area. It would be a great place to stay for several days because of the space, cleanliness and free breakfast. Unfortunately it was just a stop on the road for us. There is an indoor pool and small fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting relatives and I always worry about where to stay. The hotel has a very friendly staff who accommodated us for breakfast and even a last minute room addition. Very clean rooms and I'm extremely picky about cleanliness.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forrest City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 11 in Forrest City
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Forrest City
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Forrest City
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
Address: 220 Eldridge Rd, Forrest City, AR 72335-9519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing