We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One night rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Forrest City
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One night rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

If you are driving thru ARK and you need a place to sleep for a few hours; this place will be okay. The beds were clean, soft, and comfortable. Decor is dated but then again you don't really pay attention when your tired after a long drive. We had a fridge and microwave that worked. My only complaint is that the cold knob in my bathroom tub did not work at all. It was like taking a shower in coffee. The property is nice and clean. First class staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckybe4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    96
    72
    47
    54
See reviews for
150
55
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We absolutely loved this Days Inn. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed. Restaurant, outdoor pool and free wi-fi. A great place to stay while traveling through Arkansas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As a motel, it was not what I expected from Days Inn. The room was nice. But the water is terrible. The shower wouldn't shut off, and they had to come and do so. There was no telephone in the room, so after my shower, I had to get dressed and go to the desk to tell them. Just a terrible inconvenience. And when I asked for a discount, was told No. So, it was not worth what I paid. Can you offer some dollar refund?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice people, good restaurant, and a wonderful handicap accessible room. Well maintained and clean. The wifi was a little slow but good enough. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Good food and nice people. And they discounted our breakfast the next morning. All in all, a welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
0.3 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#10 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forrest City

Property: Days Inn Forrest City
Address: 200 Holiday Dr, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335-9112 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forrest City 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hotel Forrest City is the only full service hotel in the area. We are located at exit 241B off I-40, between Memphis and Little Rock. Our property is nestled on beautiful Crowley's Ridge amidst landscaping lush with flowers and trees. We are located near several businesses Sanyo, Airthem, and Boars Head. They are only minutes away. We are also fifteen minutes away from Muller and Addison located in Wynne. Village Creek State Park is just 15 minutes away showcasing 7000 acres of beautiful hardwood trees which show a myriad of colors in the Fall. Two lakes are stocked for fishing. Kids can paddleboat, feed the ducks, or play on one of several playgrounds. This is fun for the whole family.The Days Inn Forrest City knows all guest are top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forrest City Hotel Forrest City
Holiday Inn Forrest City
Forrest City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing