We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Traveling with a Dog” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Forrest City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Forrest City to your Saves list
Days Inn Forrest City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Holiday Drive, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Traveling with a Dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I like this place a lot. It is the second time I have stayed here. It is quite old but it is clean and well run. There are very nice well kept grounds. It is not always easy to find a good place to stay with a pet. This place accomodates both humans and their furry friends.My only suggestion would be for the bathrooms to be updated. It was clean but very old fixtures etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    93
    71
    47
    51
See reviews for
145
55
26
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
244 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've been here before, and deliberately sought it out for another stay. We had 2 rooms, one for me and one for my adult son and his dog.
Rooms open to the outside (we were on second floor) which is convenient for the dog.
Power strip, yay! Also a comfortable chair/ottoman, lots of pillows, good bed, room and bath clean.
Mexican restaurant onsite, convenient after a long day's travel. They will do takeout and I think room service.
Breakfast set-up unusual; you get a $5 coupon for breakfast in the restaurant. We had excellent breakfasts cooked to order; I was especially impressed with the lovely bowl of fruit I received. You are likely to spend more than $5, but it's better food than the standard motel buffet. (You can't use the coupon for takeout or room service, in our case this meant that we had to take turns with "dogsitting" which was slightly inconvenient.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solotravel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

clean rooms, good location, convienent restaurant with ok food but despite claims no wifi in second building, repeated calls to desk always got the response that others had also called and they would fix but still no wifi

I would rate much higher if they really had wifi

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VerusX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice first night on a 17 day vacation trip. Great location and staff was very friendly. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Comfort Suites Forrest City
#3 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forrest City
0.3 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#10 of 12 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forrest City

Property: Days Inn Forrest City
Address: 200 Holiday Drive, Jct I-40 And State Highway 1 North, Forrest City, AR 72335 (Formerly Holiday Inn Forrest City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Forrest City 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Hotel Forrest City is the only full service hotel in the area. We are located at exit 241B off I-40, between Memphis and Little Rock. Our property is nestled on beautiful Crowley's Ridge amidst landscaping lush with flowers and trees. We are located near several businesses Sanyo, Airthem, and Boars Head. They are only minutes away. We are also fifteen minutes away from Muller and Addison located in Wynne. Village Creek State Park is just 15 minutes away showcasing 7000 acres of beautiful hardwood trees which show a myriad of colors in the Fall. Two lakes are stocked for fishing. Kids can paddleboat, feed the ducks, or play on one of several playgrounds. This is fun for the whole family.The Days Inn Forrest City knows all guest are top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Forrest City Hotel Forrest City
Holiday Inn Forrest City
Forrest City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing