We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Forrest City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Awesome hotel! This hotel is very clean and modern. The staff members are extremely nice. We only stayed here one night on April 4th-5th while driving home, but it was so nice, I wish we could have stayed longer. The room had two queen beds plus a pull-out couch, which was perfect for me, my husband and two teenagers. There was also a pool on site, but we didn't have time to use it. The breakfast was better than standard fare, with eggs, sausage, and biscuits also available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    50
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
68
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
498 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The two of us were extremely satisfied with all aspects of this relatively new hotel. We would not hesitate to return. The room was large and immaculately clean. The TV was well-located and easy to use. The morning's breakfast was was excellent in all respects.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel came highly recommended, and it didn't disappoint. Every member of the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make it a great stay. The rooms were large and clean, and the front desk staff offered us bottled water and snacks when we arrived and departed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antraroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We decided to break up the drive for this part of our trip. Forrest City was located in just the right place for our overnight stay, so we booked the Comfort Suites.

This is a fairly new property with convenient access to I40. It is well maintained. The check in was good. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with recommendations about food, dessert (turns on the Exxon station has ice cream. Who knew?) and places to re-stock traveling supplies.

Our room was nice and large, as things go, with a small sofa, a small microwave, refrigerator, and a plethora of outlets for chargers etc. There is a digital room thermostat on the wall and not on the heater unit. This is good. There is a coffee maker in the room but the coffee machine in the lobby seems to be available 24/7. Yay! I had to push the button for stronger coffee to get what I considered normal.

Breakfast is pretty standard in Choice Hotel properties these days. The day we were there they had bacon, pre-made cheese omelets, and biscuits and gravy for hot offerings. You could also make your own waffle. I was pleased to see reduced calorie syrup, but sugar-free syrup would have been even better. There was also fresh fruit. I did not try the yogurt. This is about as good as it gets for the free breakfast in this sort of hotel.

The bathroom had a nice granite counter top. If you are a tall person you will find the shower head placement to be a plus. This is unusual in a hotel.

The indoor heated pool and hot tub area was well maintained and featured plenty of clean towels. I hadn't really planned to swim but the hot tub was very welcome after getting cold in the hotel laundry.

It was chilly when we were there and the halls were really cold. I had to do some laundry and the hotel laundry was even colder. I was wishing I had a hoodie but it was in the wash. I asked about this at the front desk because it was a noticeable deficiency in an otherwise first class operation. She replied that it was a green energy feature of the hotel. The lobby is heated and then the heat is supposed somehow be channeled up to the halls in the rest of the hotel. Well. This system is NOT working. It sounds like someone sold Choice Hotels a bill of goods on this system. I do not think the halls need to be toasty warm in the winter, but it felt like 60F in the halls and more like 55F in the laundry. Except for this is would easily be a five-star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reckeuph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at the Comfort Suites in Forrest City on our way to Arizona for the winter, and both times we've been pleased with the accommodations. We enjoyed a 2-queen bed accessible suite this time. We had confirmed a king-bed suite on our reservation, but I was tired after a long day driving and decided to stay put rather than try to move. The bedroom was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with plenty of light and electrical outlets. The bed was quite comfortable and we both slept very well. The "living" room was small and crowded with a couch, TV, desk and desk chair. There was plenty of light there as well.

The bathroom had a roll-in/walk-in shower with a bench that could be moved into it should the need arise. That said, the bench was pretty large and the shower seemed a bit small to fit it well. The bathroom floor slanted up to the shower and being clumsy, I managed to trip over the slant a couple time - perhaps a contrasting color floor tile to call attention to it might help. The bathroom had plenty of well placed grab bars, which my husband appreciated.

Breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and we enjoyed the variety. There was a good selection of both hot and cold choices, juices, coffee, tea and milk.

The staff was welcoming and most helpful. A bad storm rolled in the night we stayed, so internet and TV were out in the morning, but that was not the staff's fault. Check-out in the morning was a bit dicey because of this, but they were gracious and very apologetic about the inconvenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stopped here on the recommendation of a local when we asked if there were any hotels in town with parking lots big enough for a 38' ft 5th wheel. Very pleasantly surprised, quick access from the interstate plus parking and maneuvering the trailer was a breeze. Even if there had been more cars in the lot, getting in and out would have been easy. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and gave us helpful advice re where in town to eat and not eat. She also called us in our room soon after we settled in to make sure everything was OK....wow, that was a first in my hotel experience, nice touch, great service. Our room was huge and very clean, the king size bed was quite comfortable, WIFI was fast. The fitness centre was well equipped with an excellent treadmill (that I actually used!) and other equipment. The pool/hot tub room was best! Very clean and inviting, good strong jets in the hot tub, perfect place to soak after a long day of driving. The included breakfast was outstanding compared to any others I've had. Lots of typical breakfast food choices plus hot pre-made egg & cheese omelettes (surprisingly tasty) and fresh fruit. These comfort suite inns are more expensive than some of the other chains but you absolutely get your money's worth at this particular one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

While moving cross country I stopped by at this property and I could not be more pleased. Rooms are large, nicely decorated and CLEAN! Everone at the hotel that I came in contact with was very polite adn friendly. Front desk clerk greeted me with smile and actually was standing when I was checking in - doesn't happen often. Would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmilutkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 11 in Forrest City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colony Inn
Colony Inn
#7 of 11 in Forrest City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
24.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Property: Comfort Suites Forrest City
Address: 320 Holiday Drive, Forrest City, AR 72335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing