We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stop on a long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Forrest City
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived at 2 am after there were no available hotels in Memphis. They were very polite and the room was extremely clean. While this hotel did not accept pets and we had to leave our dog in our car overnight, there is an excellent hill behind the hotel for walking dogs.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanfamily2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 224 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice clean hotel. Be aware that Comfort Suites uses the term "suites" very loosely. The living area is separated from the sleeping area by only a small half-wall. Breakfast was better than average.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Forest City in Oct. 2012. It was great. New, clean, modern rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a nice hot breakfast, which we enjoyed.
We will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We really enjoied our stay. They called our room about 20 min. after we settled in and made sure every thing was ok. Clean, Friendly, large rooms with every thing you need and the price was very good. Also the owner was nice to met when he came around the breakfast room and greated everyone and made sure their stay was good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IRA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

As I was near the end of a lengthy road trip, I was looking for a decent place to stay in this area for one night. I checked out some other less expensive places nearby, and for one reason or another, they looked a bit suspect, shabby, or run down. When I decided to look at this hotel, I was very impressed. It is without a doubt the best lodging in the area. Beautiful facility with all the amenities (and more) that you could ask for.

The room on the third floor had a great view, was very large and clean, and had absolutely everything you need. The bed was very comfortable, there was a nice work area and desk, and even a sitting area with a couch and coffee table. I was amazed at how nice the place was!

I'm glad I didn't walk away. I started to at first when I found out how much it would cost. It was a bit expensive at $112.86 for a single, with a king bed. It was worth it though. Great staff and an excellent breakfast too. Audra at the front desk was especially helpful and expeditious during a nice, speedy check in. All the little extras you guys provide mean a lot. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: The hotel sits on top of a large hill, and the third floor rooms offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I would stay here again, I was extremely happy with the room, and even our kids... Who are picky eaters, ate breakfast. The room was already cooled off and ready for our arrival. My other fav. about this place is that the entire hotel is smoke free, which is a big plus in my book!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The service at the front desk was friendly and speedy. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was really fulfilling. (the waffles and western omelette were awesome). If you were planning on finding a place to eat around there, eat before retiring for the night. Parking is sparce and there really is nothing in the area. It was nice the manager came out in the morning to talk to guests in the breakfast bar. I'd stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank She_giggles07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forrest City
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Forrest City
Hampton Inn Forrest City
#1 of 12 in Forrest City
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forrest City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Forrest City
Days Inn Forrest City
#9 of 12 in Forrest City
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 12 in Forrest City
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
Red Roof Inn Forrest City
#6 of 12 in Forrest City
86 reviews
24.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brinkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Forrest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Forrest City

Address: 320 Holiday Dr, Forrest City, AR 72335-9177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Forrest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Forrest City
Price Range: $91 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Forrest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites in Forrest City, Arkansas is a newly constructed award winning hotel. Their high ranking with Platinum status makes Comfort Suites a favorite hotel destination in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Forrest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Forrest City Hotel Forrest City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing