We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Northleach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent the entire Easter weekend here and it was exactly what we could have hoped for. We drove down from London, and were greeted by the quintessential countryside cottage getaway. The cottage and hamlet are beautiful, straight out of a film-set. And Vivian tops off the lovely experience.

Could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topiarist, Owner at Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to Review - much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband booked this beautiful b&b for my birthday. It was the perfect place and Vivian (the owner) made it even more perfect. She was caring and nothing was too much to ask. The breakfast was the best part of the trip. We had a great time and can't wait to be returning there in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Vivien for three consecutive weekends while we were finalizing a lease on a cottage nearby and it was the best welcome to the area we could have had. From the very first night we were taken in by this lively and enthusiastic lady who imparted to us all the local history, where to shop and buy fresh eggs! She started us out every day with a hearty breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausages, mushrooms and tomatoes along with her homemade bread. When we returned at night there was a great welcome from the Labradors - Bumble and Bee - a cozy fire and an equally delicious meal. We usually tottered up to bed with a cup of chamomile tea to snuggle under down comforters and wonder what does London have to offer that can compare to this!
If you want a taste of the country, while also being very cosseted, Yew Tree Cottage is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmhfap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Working away from home made easier and a lot more enjoyable thanks to the welcome we received every day on our return to Yew Tree cottage. Vivien was a lovely, motherly host who looked after us with a lovely breakfast and fantastic treats of homemade scones, biscuits etc..on our return from work. Highly recommended when either at work or holiday.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at Yew Tree Cottage because we were working away from home for a few days and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts were lovely, the place was spotless and very homely and the best bit was the freshly baked buns and cakes that we were fed when we got in from a hard days work!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helencwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our stay. Beginning with the hostess, Vivien, she full of information and extremely helpful and booked our first might at The Wheatsheaf for dinner (on short notice!)
Our room was excellent, en suite, clean and 'oh so cozy'.
The breakfasts were incredible and plentiful, Vivien does a splendid job!!
All in all, a great stay....Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruinfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed with Vivien for only the one night but could have easily stayed for more. The cottage was perfect, the location was perfect and the breakfast was delicious especially the home-made bread. The dogs reminded us of our own at home. We would love to come back again. Thanks so much Vivien, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Yew Tree Cottage Northleach, Northleach GL54 3NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Northleach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Northleach
Price Range: $158 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottage B&B in the heart of the Cotswolds. This cottage B&B is a quintessential Cotswolds home providing every modern comfort in a very traditional setting. A perfect 'cottage break'! Located in a small village in the beautiful rolling countryside between Cheltenham, Stow-on-the-Wold and Bourton-on-the-Water, Yew Tree Cottage serves as an ideal base from which to explore the Cotswolds. At Yew Tree Cottage we aim to provide modern comfort with old world charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yew Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yew Tree Cottage Hotel Northleach
Yew Tree Cottage b&b
Yew Tree Cottage Bed And Breakfast Cotswolds/Northleach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing