We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”
Review of Joi Restaurant

Joi Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 43 Restaurants in Harwich
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: phone number 01255 507067
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service and very tasty authentic food, nice decor ,we came here on a Saturday night about 6.00 pm and it was'nt a problem giving us a table, the staff were friendly and professional and the service was prompt the food very nice, could not fault a thing, will definitely recommend and we will be back on our next family visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliecu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, service and convenient for Dovercourt station and Harwich Parkeston Quay”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Extensive menu and everything we chose was delicious. The service was attentive so there was no problem with placing an order, getting more drinks or getting the bill but we did not feel that they were trying to hurry us through either. The choice is yours as to whether you have a quick meal or you prefer to linger. We will definitely be returning to sample some more of the tempting sounding dishes and cobra is available on draught so there is plenty to go back for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“well worth it”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

lovely restaurant, friendly staff, great food generally a must to go and eat. Food was fantastic, deffinately one of the best i have eaten at in a long time. staff were friendly and polite and the atmosphere was great

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I love going to Joi”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Restaurant may not have Swakey fixtures and fittings and the Staff need to lower the Lighting a little in the Evening,That aside I have visited many dozens of Indian Restaurants in my life and Nothing comes close to this place, I must of had food 50 times from Joi and always Loved it, For my 50th my Partner took me to Joi with 25 of my friends and they thought the food was delicious too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Brilliant Restaurant”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Myself and my family have eaten in this restaurant over many years and have enjoyed many takeaways. The restaurant itself could do with a little updating but the food is brilliant, we have never been disappointed. There is an extensive menu to choose from, the food has always been great quality and very authentic. The staff greeting is also always very welcoming. The prices are also reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank horseysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing