We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff went out of their way to accomodate our small children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Certificate of Excellence
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“staff went out of their way to accomodate our small children”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My 3 year old son saw a poster of boiled eggs for breakfast. At 10 oclock at night and after a 12 hour journey I asked the staff would this be at all possible? I braced myself for their apologies of why this would not be possible and braced for exhausted toddles upset, but no.... the staff organised it with a smile on their faces and with real professionalism, we were very impressed with how happy and helpful the staff were. It is what you should expect, great for short stays and en route stop overs we were very very happy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma2016442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    157
    53
    22
    9
See reviews for
135
183
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex. UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here one night only Easter Sunday, Lovely large room, very comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff. Only down side was had a long wait for our breakfast about 45 minutes as hotel was busy.............dah more staff.
Overall very good and would stay again. Well done premier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickmansworth
Level Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

stayed for work, on numerous occasions,

there is not a lot of choice in harwich, but fortunately, this is well run premier INN

staff are its greatest asset, they are pro active and do their best to help, i had arrived there with colleague was was not very well, they went the extra mile to help, even down to advising where the nhs walk centre was, when it was open etc.

30 mins free wi fi is also useful

breakfast is a pleasure at these, as its cooked to order and poached eggs are available , the meat items , bacon/sausages are not low rent items other places serve.

Evening menu is standard pub grub, but service is good and friendly

for a stop over cant fault it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is by far one of the best value hotels in the area. Good nights sleep always and ideal with a restaurant and bar on site. Rooms are perfect, cleanliness of the bar can be let down sometimes by low staff numbers during busy periods.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Great staff set this Premier Inn apart as the premier inns are all the same of course. No point talking about the inn but all good. Bar and reception staff exceptional, friendly, funny and helpful. Well done guys xx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scruffle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I was surprised that such a cheap and cheerful hotel would exceed our expectations so much. The room was large and spotless. The staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast had everything we wanted. Comfy beds ensured a good nights sleep and all in all left me feeling disappointed that all hotels were not this good. Nice to have all good things to say for once. I've only scored it low for location as its situated in a supermarket car park as opposed to overlooking a sandy beach or Marina. Therefore this hotel is not ideal for holidaymakers but excellent for the overnight stayer.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed overnight when picking up our new puppy. We needed somewhere cheap but comfortable and this ticked all the boxes. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and all amenities were just what we needed after an eight hour drive. Would definitely recommend and would use Premier Inns again based on this stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook a supermarket car park. If you intend being up early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyJ491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harwich
0.7 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#4 of 6 in Harwich
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
1.0 mi away
The Bottle Kiln
The Bottle Kiln
#6 of 6 in Harwich
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alma Inn
Alma Inn
#1 of 6 in Harwich
65 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
551 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Harwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Harwich Hotel
Address: Parkeston Road | Dovercourt, Harwich CO12 4NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heading for the passenger ferry? We're less than five minutes from Harwich International Port ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing