We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cricketers' Arms(Saffron Walden)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saffron Hotel(Saffron Walden)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Swan(Thaxted)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Cricketers(Clavering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cross Keys Hotel(Saffron Walden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leggatts Farm(Saffron Walden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Limes(Great Chesterford)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
46
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter and ireneenglish countrysideon arrivalrural settinghomemade preservesfresh eggsoutdoor poolcouldn't faultstansted airporthostschickenspondsuitesaffrontvannex
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed at Warners Farm for a bank holiday break with our two children. The hosts were welcoming and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and there was plenty of room for the children to run around too.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baljit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge50s, Owner at Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2015

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here over the bank holiday. It was lovely to see the children enjoy the grounds, feeding the fish and the chickens too. Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Whole heartedly recommend Warner's Farm. Friendly and helpful management, beautiful location and surroundings. Our room and bathroom were fresh and clean having been recently refurbished. Very tasty breakfast. When we visited it was a beautiful morning and we were able to have our breakfast by the pool. We will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge50s, Owner at Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2015

Thanks for your review- I'm glad you appreciated the breakfasts- I'll pass on your gratitude to 'our girls'- they are laying very well at the moment. Of course the weather is uncontrollable, but this hot weather has given us 26 degrees heat in the pool - swimming has become a major attraction. Do come again- we'd love to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a 'get away from it all' break. We were greeted on arrival with a delicious home made cake and tea and then taken up to our beautiful, cosy room. Throughout our stay Irene and Peter (the owners) were really helpful and attentive. Breakfast was lovely, complete with fresh eggs from
the family chickens! Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough for us to make the most of the pool and outdoor space so we will definitely have to visit again!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AnnaIskandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge50s, Owner at Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2015

Thank you for reviewing our place, it was lovely to meet you and I really hope you come back- maybe with the children next time? We try to make each stay memorable and our chickens are the latest development for us, providing food miles measured in metres, not miles! I'm glad you enjoyed it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed just one night , but would recommend this B & B for a lovely relaxing stay in beautiful countryside.
The host are extremely welcoming, offering tea and home made cake on arrival.
Rooms are large and well furnished, the bed extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely, and included fresh eggs from the chickens, homemade preserves, fresh fruit, warm toast, we couldn't fault any of it.
I would recommend this B & B if you want a warm welcome, and a bit of luxury in beautiful peaceful countryside.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv4romessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge50s, Owner at Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Thank you for your very kind review. We love having people here who appreciate the atmosphere and the facilities. I'm glad you like 'our girls' too. Once the garden erupts into flower it becomes just magical. Come back soon and enjoy the hot tub, which is now operational.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014

A lovely stay with a great welcome, roaring log fire in the inglenook, served with home made cake and tea. A wonderful comfortable room, most welcoming, breakfast absolutely first class-Highly recommended. Roger and Dorothy Matthews

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge50s, Owner at Warner's Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Thank you for your really good review- I know a lot of people look to the reviews when deciding to visit. Although it is now March, we're still having some chilly nights so the log fire is very much a part of our cosy evenings. Sunny days = hot tub and garden, cool evenings = logfire and chat!.
Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews