We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The White House

Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
Relax in comfort & style with friends and family in this exceptional holiday destination by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leenie71
oxford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great place. There were 13 of us to have a get together for a 70th birthday weekend. Ages from 70 to 8! Such a brilliant location. So close to everything.
Down side was trying to get money. There is only one hole in the wall at Tesco and when we were there is never worked. You can get money from the post office but post office hours.
However we managed this little hic-up.
The White House has given us the best memories for Aubreys 70th Party.
Would 100% recommend
Thank you

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Eileen, Thank you for being such fantastic guests and for the very positive review in our visitors book and TA. Hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards. Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bubbly-da...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect cottage in Lyme Regis”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this cottage for a group of 12 for my friends hen party. There were enough rooms for some to have one to themself and all were en suite! The sea view from the rooms is fantastic and the living room / kitchen area are big enough to comfortably seat a large amount of people.
Everything was clean, tidy and plenty of amenities (iron, two kettles, dishwasher, towels and slippers provided!) we even got to use the outdoor seating / bbq area for an afternoon drink, again with lovely sea view.
The cottage is a ten minute walk to HIX restaurant and a very short walk to the Cobb and other places on the high street - it's so central. The seven private parking spaces are unbelievably handy,
The hosts were fantastic, friendly, flexible and so easy to deal with. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay here!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you so much for the fantastic review you posted.
Hope to see you all again soon.
Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasper107
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic family time.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked the White House to celebrate my husbands special birthday. I chose it because I knew that everyone could have a double bedroom and ensuite shower and it looked spacious and attractive. When we arrived we weren't disappointed. The house is beautifully presented and very well equipped. Plenty of kitchen equipment. The house is large but so cosy with its tasteful decor and good heating.
I booked wit Terry direct and was quick to respond to my emails. Thank you for allowing us to check out later on Monday. Very much appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Jasper/Alison, Thank you so much for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor - very much appreciated - Hope to see you guys again soon. Regards. Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
689carah
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic large group rental”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house was well presented and had everything we could possibly need. The location was fantastic, so close to the town centre but with parking for several cars. All of us who stayed, would visit again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Cara, Thanks for being such great guests and for leaving the house as you found it. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Terry.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant beautiful bedrooms”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent location close to all local pubs and eateries. We loved the sea view from the little courtyard garden. Brilliant well equipped house for large parties and much fun. Easy and enjoyable with very good sized bedrooms. Clean and equipped. Xxxx

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thanks Jessica for your positive review. Hope to see you guys again soon. Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter Geo...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A family party for a 60th birthday”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The property was perfect for our party. the rooms had great views and the space was appreciated by 12 of us.
Spotlessly clean and with valuable town centre parking included meant it was a no hassle long weekend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thank you very much Peter for your positive review - hope to see you all soon.
Terry - The White House - Lyme Regis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Jane...
1 review
“Fabulous weekend with friends”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The White House was the perfect location for one of our friends meet ups. It was walking distance to Lyme Regis town and beach which meant a day without the car
The house was clean and well presented and equiped. The children ( and adults) loved exploring the house! The games room was a bonus too.
The owners were very helpful and left a lovely treat basket for us too
We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2017
Thank you MJ for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Terry & Jinling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing