We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage for our family”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining area Main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Lounge
Dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom (2)
Second bedroom
Second bedroom (2)
Front of house
Small rear garden with decking area
Pool view & Dorset countryside beyond
View across Lyme Bay from Fernhill
Heated swimming pool
Heated swimming pool (2)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda R
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday cottage for our family”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just had a fabulous stay in this perfect holiday home. From our initial queries about the property to our departure, the owner was so helpful and informative.

The house is in the perfect position. So close to both Lyme Regis and Charmouth. It is set in stunning woodland grounds that were great to explore with our young daughter. Being able to access the close by Hotel and it's out door pool was fantastic. Being so lucky with the weather we went swimming everyday.
The house itself had everything we needed,. It was spotless and airy. It also had extremely comfortable beds.
It was also very practical for a family, having two bathrooms and wooden floors (Easy to sweep up any sand that followed us back from the beach!) The kitchen was well appointed and easy to use.
We would love to come back and would highly recommend it to families that want to explore such a beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's proximity to a pool and local beaches
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
We are delighted that you had such a fantastic stay in our house and of course we would be pleased to welcome you back again. We welcome your great comments about the house and the surrounding facilities and amenities. Many thanks for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owdfossil
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation.”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed with Wife,Daughter and Grand daughter. Owner very helpful when booking. Cottage very well located for Charmouth,Lyme and Jurassic Coast. Accommodation very clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was provided. Swimming Pool and Fish Lake was much appreciated by Grand daughter. (fish feeding most evenings !!) Evening meal at Hotel very good. Beds comfortable and over all a great experience. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of cottage. Location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2015
Many thanks for your very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments confirm our own opinion about the house, the facilities, and the fantastic attractions close by. We hope to welcome you gain to our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmileyT63
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location location!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a lovely stay here. The home had everything we needed, bijou but comfortable, clean and charming. It is set in glorious, peaceful grounds next to fields and woodlands and just off the A35. We startled a deer very near our homestead and spotted a fox near the golf course through the woods. We found the hotel's heated outdoor pool very pleasant. It's a 20 minute stroll to Charmouth beach with its fossil visitor centre which we really enjoyed (also a well stocked convenience store in the village). We also walked through the woods, over the permissive path through the golf course and down to the diverted Coast Path to Lyme Regis a few times (45 mins). Wonderful views out to the Cobb and over the town on the way down but a very steep climb on the way back (alternatively use the bus which stops outside the hotel). This place is ideal if you like the outdoors but is equally well placed to visit the many wonderful places in Dorset and beyond. We'd definitely like to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No access to garden from house (but could walk around)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our house as well as taking advantage of the surrounding countryside. Also, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor was beautiful and the grounds themselves so peaceful. The countryside is on your doorstep.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Thank you for your excellent review of our house. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we agree with your children that you should come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and local grounds
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Many thanks for your great review. We are pleased that you and your grandchildren enjoyed the stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing