We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“6 Church Street”
other travelers have booked this property
Back gate to enclosed garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back gate to enclosed garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Back gate to enclosed garden
Dining Area for 8
Lovely snug log burner in sitting room
En-suite with double size shower
En-suite
Bathroom with 2 sinks for convenience and shower over bath
seating and BBQ
Seating for 6
Lyme Harbour
Lyme Harbour
Town Walls
Lyme beach
Sea Gulls like to look at the view also!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shellylan...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“6 Church Street”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fab accomadation in ideal location. The cottage had everything to make sure we had a wonderful holiday. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo_H...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easter in Lyme Regis”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely little cottage in lyme Regis. Well decorated and maintained. Kitchen is a really good communal area because of its size and nice big table and fire. Lounge is cozy in the colder evenings although because it’s on the road side is a bit noisy with traffic during the day. Nice little garden to bbq in and sit out in nice weather. Bedrooms good size and comfy beds. We took our small dog and they welcomed well behaved dogs (downstairs only which is fine). Location wise it’s really central. Parking is separate though and you have to use a pay and display £40 for one week so you need to factor that into costs. Overall though all we would return as it’s nice and Lyme Regis is great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
There is a long stay car park, on Charmouth Road, that charges only £2 per day.

It has a stair pathway from the car park that takes you to the sea wall which is a great walk to town and the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penny b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“very welcoming and comfortable house”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Everything you could think of was provided at this house - toys for children and dogs!!
Very warm and clean and welcoming.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
I am glad that you found that everything you wanted was provided in the cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papagos
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything impressed us: the cottage was clean, cosy, extremely well appointed with lots of much needed kit, even an espresso machine! Of particular importance for me was the really comfortable bed, I normally suffer so badly from back pain and lack of sleep on holiday, not here though, it was a pleasure to go to bed! The house is a lovely size, very spacious but still cosy for the just two of us and our dog.

Lyme is great, lots of walking, bars, restaurants, even out of season. We went on an organised fossil hunt, meet at museum every day of year, very good value and so interesting, and everyone finds a fossil or two. Other good outings: get the bus in either direction for 7or 8 miles and walk back along the clip top path, beach or under cliff. Or, just sit in the sun (yes, in November) at a cafe with a glass of wine watching the world go by after a bit of mooching around the shops. Ian is very easy to communicate with, we felt comfortable and welcomed. He was happy for us to bring our dog and there were even dog biscuits/bowl/toys etc for her! We don't have kids but I can see that if you did there is so much provided for them too, highchair, safety stair gates etc..

The cottage is very close to beach, metres, has restaurants and nice shops in immediate area. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchap45
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for town centre and beach”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is really nice dog friendly holiday home close to the high street, beach and The Cobb - all within a few minutes walk. Very clean with nice fresh bed linen and towels. We didn't use the kitchen much but it looked like everything was there if you wanted to cook. The only thing I would say is be mindful when booking if you are holidaying with elderly people as there are quite a few steps to rooms with different levels. My parents live in a bungalow and they said they would be ok with the stairs but think they felt slightly uneasy with all the steps. Parking is available at a nearby car park for £20 for a 3 day permit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathyjim2...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quirky cottage”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great time in the first week September on a mid-week basis.The cottage is on three floors with three double bedrooms(one ensuite) and lots of room in each with a separate bathroom.
Large kitchen diner and lounge and back garden.
This property was without doubt the best equipped we have stayed in ,there was nothing that hadn`t been thought of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
1 review
“Fab house in a great spot for the perfect family holiday!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was full of character & had a lovely seaside feel! Mum managed the top floor with ensuite despite recent hip op! ...and the two teenage girls bagged the other beautiful king sized first floor room which had plenty of space for them to spread their stuff! Ian kindly allowed us to take our three small dogs who loved the garden area (as we did!) and had plenty of space in the dining kitchen area. Long walks along the beach tired them out for the evening. Lyme Regis is a fab town too; with great shops, pubs, tea shops, as well as fossil hunting and crazy golf. An all round fab time for everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing