We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding attention to detail”
other travelers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen. Every appliance. *Perishable items in photo not supplied
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails, robes, slippers supplied
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees.  Bottle not supplied.
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace.  Bottle not supplied.
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Kitchen patio, 2nd patio, opens from double French doors.
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses provided. Bottle not supplied.
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wwryfan
Wiltshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding attention to detail”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed at Acorns for a short midweek break. Joy's attention to detail is amazing and the quality of everything in the apartment is first class. Joy is extremely knowleable and helpful but at the same time discrete. Will be definitely be returning for future stays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
How nice of you to write such lovely lines. I'm glad you can reassure future guests that the Acorns Garden Apartment with it's Hot Tub is private and no one intrudes at all at any time. We respect guests's wish for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice645
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hedgehog corner”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Definitely recommend staying here. Great location for us. Joy is wonderful, everything you need has been thought of. Relaxing in the hot tub after a day of exploring was perfect. Lots of labels with instructions around! But I know Joy would be on hand if you needed help. Fab breakfast basket with local produce too. Would very happily stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - I'm delighted our guests enjoyed their stay with the hot tub.

I leave a good set of laminated instructions for the hot tub just in case I'm not around to welcome our guests and show them how to use it - then they can on and enjoy the hot tub straight away.

Delighted the Breakfast Basket hit the spot.

I hope you visit again.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMRpfc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic choice for couples”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My partner and I were scouring the internet, looking for an affordable but stylish mini-break to celebrate our anniversary and it's safe to say that we found that at Hedgehog Corner.

Joy (the owner) emails you in advance of your stay, ensuring that you are able to make the most of your trip to the local area. It is her attentiveness that is one of the key selling points. (We recommend following her advice re: booking taxis in advance, although we were pleasantly surprised by how short the journey was to Lyme Regis from the accommodation.) Joy greeted us with a warm smile after a long, tiring and unseasonably wet journey down and was quick to make us feel at home, showing us around the apartment and, of course, the amazing hot tub.

The apartment contains everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay - we were particularly taken with the kitchen, which is modern and stylish yet contains lovely touches such as a fridge stocked with milk and eggs and a cute breakfast basket. The bathroom was spotlessly clean upon arrival, as was the beautiful bedroom. Despite the rainy weather, Joy assured us that we could use the tub as much as we wanted and we certainly did!

I would absolutely recommend Hedgehog Corner for a romantic getaway and I'm sure it won't be long before my partner and I return. Thank you, Joy!

P.S It was my girlfriend who knows your oldest friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your special anniversary! Hot Tubs are great in any weather and I'm so glad you could make the most of your stay. The connection to my oldest friend was amazing! What a small world it is!

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here and I sincerely hope you will again!

Many thanks for your lovely words and choosing to stay here.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan K
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Acorns was a great location for River Cottage. It was spotlessly clean and well organised with label instructions from Joy (the owner). Good facilities and an added bonus of the hot tub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Delighted out guests enjoyed their stay and found the property spotlessly clean with useful information provided if required!

Many thanks.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaki I
1 review
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The property was exceptionally clean and well organised. Very useful labels to avoid any confusions and the hot tub is well maintained and situated in a nice pricate location is the highlight.
Joy was a pleasure to deal with and explained everything very thoroughly. Im sure to return back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your visit to this area on The World Heritage Jurassic Coast by Lyme Regis our coastal town - hope to see you again!

Thank you for your lovely review.

Best Wishes

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilwatki...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I recently embarked on the long drive South from the Midlands expecting a memorable first holiday together. We weren't disappointed. After a welcoming and helpful tour from Joy, we slid into the hot tub and went into maximum relaxation mode for the duration of our stay. The location is superb. The accommodation is modern yet full of character. The porridge is "lovely"... Can't wait to do it all again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
And I can't wait to welcome you again!

Fabulous weather here this June! Hot tubs are great fun whatever the weather!

Best wishes

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go again”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location ,far too many places of interest and scenery to select just one.friendly warm welcome top class accomadation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
How thrilled I am our guests enjoyed their visit - such great weather too for exploring our World Heritage Jurassic Coast.

Best wishes


Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing