We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Retreat Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Retreat Hot Tub
Fully equipped kitchen with every appliance Retreeat for Couples with Private Garden with open air Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Retreat Hot Tub
Fully equipped kitchen with every appliance
Retreeat for Couples with Private Garden with open air Hot Tub
Polycarbonate glasses for Hot Tub
The Retreat for couples with own private open air Hot Tub
Private garden with Hot Tub
Brass Bed - overlooks gardens -  ensuite rainfall shower with underfloor heating.
King Size bed with specialist allergy free bedding
The Retreat secluded and private Hot Tub for your exclusive use
Retreat Hot Tub, private, secluded with LED light function - simply fabulous
Retreat Sitting Room with feature fire, TV/DVD
Dualit & Joseph Joseph accessories. Fully equipped, every appliance.
Retreat Hot Tub, use it year round, light function, robes, slippers provided,
Brass Bed with blackout blinds, mobile phone charging station, dressing gowns, slippers.
We support the Jurassic Coast Heritage Trust
Kitchen diner with every appliance, dish washer, washer drier, hob, microwave, oven etc.
The Retreat for Couples is based at Hedgehog Corner!
The Retreat's own pear tree with fruit for you to compote and take home.
View of open Double French doors leading into Retreat  from Hot Tub
Great for Star Gazing!
3 minutes drive from TVs River Cottage - overlooking the Axe Valley
South West Coastal path just minutes away at Lyme Regis
Walking near the coastal foot path - so near Charmouth, Lyme Regis, Seaton.
Seatown beach just minutes away - great pub - great walks.
Everyone off to Forde Abbey Fete every July!  Historic house with gardens
Lyme Regis just a few miles from The Retreat at Hedgehog Corner
Beach huts on the prom at Lyme Regis just over two miles from The Retreat
The Cobb harbour at nearby Lyme Regis - fishing trips, fossilling, beach life
5 minutes drive from the Hix Oyster and Fish House at Lyme Regis
Near forest walks in Area of Oustanding Natural Beauty minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola D
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a lovely stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time staying at The Retreat. Joy was there to welcome us upon arrival and showed us how everything worked such as the hot tub/electric heaters etc. It really was the little things that counted. We were greeted with a lovely welcome hamper from Joy which contained a variety of jams/ home made bread/ eggs/ milk and lots more which made such a difference to our stay! We would love to come back in the future and have already recommended to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
I am delighted to read this review and even more delighted our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for your lovely words.

Hope to see you again one day!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Video2015
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mini break”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a lovely place to stay for a few days and tucked away nicely. So peaceful and Joy (the owner) makes you feel very welcome. The breakfast baskets hat she makes up for you is amazing and the hot tub is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Delighted our guests enjoyed a peaceful stay and enjoyed their own private Hot Tub.

Hope to see you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr0blin
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place for two”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful cottage with great hot tub. Ideal for the South Devon and Dorset coastline.
Had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Delighted our guests returned again to The Retreat and enjoyed such good weather during their visit. April & May this year have been really pleasant and it's a great time to enjoy the coast before the summer season kicks in.

Thank you for your kind words, I'm very grateful.

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect minimoon!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a really enjoyable 2 night stay, perfectly kitted self catering accommodation. Close to Lyme Regis seaside and the hot tub topped it all off! Lovely relaxing break after getting married. Would highly recommend. Joy the Host was very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
How exciting to have guests stay following their wedding. Delighted you had a relaxing visit and hope you visit again.

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Retreat.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompey_gu...
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST WEEKEND EVER...”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

valentines weekend at its best...booked 3 nights for myself and fiancée..we've never been so relaxed and chilled..we were welcomed by joy when we arrived who showed us a few pointers..the retreat is immaculate with everything you could need for 3 days..after we unpacked we ventured into lyme for a bimble..it was bitterly cold so after tea spent the 1st night in the amazingly relaxing hot tub..after waking Saturday morning and looking out the window, to my surprise it was snowing so for us getting in the tub at 8am while it snowed was our magical moment of the weekend..after dragging ourselves out of the tub we visited Bridport for the market, not much there maybe because of the weather so went to lyme and ate at the harbour inn..if you love seafood go here..ITS LUSH...spent sat and sun nights in the tub staring at the stars with a beer...what more could you ask for..also had Sunday lunch at the hunters lodge just a short walk away.you need to book as you do with the harbour inn to.,.it was heaving in there..may I say the breakfast basket joy supplies,and the retreat itself is amazing..thank you so much joy we've already got a hedgehog corner savings pot started for next time..see you soon

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Absolutely thrilled to read this review. Delighted our guests enjoyed exploring the area and enjoyed their private hot tub with snow falling!

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma C
1 review
“Amazing trip!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second stay at the retreat and to say it's an amazing little get away is an understatement! The location is perfect, the hot tub is fabulous and the breakfast hamper puts the finishing touches to an already perfect few days. The owner, Joy, really does think of everything and is so welcoming. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you so much and delighted you were here for your second stay. Delighted you found your private Hot Tub fab fun in winter - it can be the best time to enjoy one, especially with a clear sky for star gazing.

Thank you for taking the time & trouble to post a reviews - here's to the 3rd visit!!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meganpolo
2 reviews
“Perfect 'Retreat'”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfection! We stayed for two nights and had total relaxation. The accommodation was lovely with everything you could think of. The hot tub was fantastic and beautiful at night. The breakfast basket was an extra special treat with delicious homemade bread and museli.
Thankyou so much Joy it was just what we needed. We would recommend to all and I'm sure we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
How wonderful you enjoyed your short break and in particular your own private Hot Tub with mood lighting. Hot Tubs are great in cold weather and I'm glad your stay in January proved this to be the case!

Thank you for your kind words - delighted you enjoyed the contents of the Breakfast Basket with the local produce and home made bread.

See you again! Thank you for leaving The Retreat so tidy as well by the way!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing